Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of bario
Author:Bario
Title:Pigro
Download:bario.zip (c9f43c6b62c2ccc56c58eedf034764f4)
Filesize:600 Kilobytes
Release date:07.02.1997
Homepage:
Additional Links: Crash's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
bario.bsp1355 KB07.02.1997
bario_quaddictedrepack.txt1 KB28.04.2009
bario.txt3 KB07.02.1997

bario.zip - Pigro

The author's first map. A small wizard-themed interior of a house, and some base/grotto bits.
This file was repackaged by Spirit. You can find the original .zip in the trash


Tags: small, wizard, realism, cavern, textures

Editor's Rating: Average
User Rating: 2.6/5 with 11 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Fr3n Registered 6 December 2012, 5:41
book brushes! brush books!
Esrael Registered, rated this a 3 22 July 2018, 22:09

Quite an odd little map with abrupt changes in theme. It throws you in the middle of chaotic combat in a cramped environment from the get-go. If you survive that, the rest of the map isn't that tough. The combat still provides enough of a challenge for the player not to get too careless.

There is this one point, though, when you have to backtrack quite a bit with no additional enemy reinforcements to engage the player, which is wasted potential.

There are also unofficial secrets in the map, of which I found two. There's probably at least one more, since the map was providing me with cells, but I couldn't find the Thunderbolt. Wish the author would have marked the secrets.

What raises the map just barely to an average rating for me would be the detailed brushwork, which doesn't end in the house part of the map. The cavern part is riddled with beams and stalagmites/stalactites, which make it an interesting enough place to explore, too.

pmk Guest 29 December 2018, 15:41

Decent first map from the level designer that provides intense combat scenarios and is created with interesting level design that is varied and encourages exploration from the player. I agree with the above poster that secrets should have been marked by the level designer. I would give this map a three out of five rating and say that it is worth a quick play through.

brunomiwa Registered, rated this a 4 27 January 2019, 23:16

It's ok, above average for me. Although the backtracking was a little off.

I don't know why the secrets were unmarked, but I think I found 3 of them.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in