Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of battle
Author:Jason Ng
Title:Battle at Home
Download:battle.zip (9f489998584a2cd38a7d899aa7668e1c)
Filesize:127 Kilobytes
Release date:25.11.1996
Homepage:
Additional Links: Crash'sGeniac's Playlist
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
BATTLE.BSP307 KB25.11.1996
BATTLE.TXT2 KB18.10.1996

battle.zip - Battle at Home

Very small, leaked, custom textured house with a basement but no exit. Pointless.

Tags: small, house, no exit, dm

Editor's Rating: Crap
User Rating: 1.5/5 with 13 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Chip Guest 15 September 2012, 13:53
I used to play this map in deathmatch games. Brings back memories. I played this with 4 of my friends, and Fort Siege (fortsge.bsp) up to 16 players.
Qmaster Registered, rated this a 2 8 November 2012, 5:31
The stars were a nice touch. Though this level is rather poor. No exit trigger. Reminds me of some of my own early early levels :)
xDDGx Registered, rated this a 2 24 June 2014, 15:36

The stars are cool. And there are new quite nice textures. Brushwork is kinda awkward, but OK. Too bad, there is so plain and stupid gameplay :( I just ran to quad in the "end" of level, then ran back and killed 'em all.

Esrael Registered, rated this a 2 11 October 2017, 20:56

I think the outside area is the best part of the map. The dark lighting conceals most of the extreme simplicity and boxiness and being under that weird star sky was quite atmospheric.

Having that chimney also was a nice touch; maybe it was the key to prevent the outside area from looking TOO simple. :D

The downhill starts at the basement which is mostly just boring, almost fullbright corridor.

Esrael Registered, rated this a 2 11 October 2017, 20:56

I think the outside area is the best part of the map. The dark lighting conceals most of the extreme simplicity and boxiness and being under that weird star sky was quite atmospheric.

Having that chimney also was a nice touch; maybe it was the key to prevent the outside area from looking TOO simple. :D

The downhill starts at the basement which is mostly just boring, almost fullbright corridor.

brunomiwa Registered, rated this a 2 30 January 2019, 20:12

I like maps where you have to assess (it this the right spelling? Brazilian here) which monster to kill first. Quake always had a good balance: grunt -> low damage but hitscan projectiles. Everything else -> Higher damage but varying speed of projectiles.

The quad damage was a good idea if ammo was short. Since the player is given rockets, there is no point for risking your life to get the quad. But, that said, I baited a shambler puke, jumped him, quad and super nailguned everything.

Looked like an unfinished map.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in