Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of brendy2
Author:Brendy Caldwell
Title:Hard Driven
Download:brendy2.zip (60e28ee0bb068484afb5b1ed48545170)
Filesize:14855 Kilobytes
Release date:23.01.2022
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard threadYouTube video flythroughArchive.org mirror
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
brendy2/Hard Driven - readme.txt2 KB20.01.2022
brendy2/gfx/env/license.txt1 KB28.12.2008
brendy2/gfx/env/morning_bk.tga700 KB28.12.2008
brendy2/gfx/env/morning_dn.tga764 KB28.12.2008
brendy2/gfx/env/morning_ft.tga691 KB28.12.2008
brendy2/gfx/env/morning_lf.tga749 KB28.12.2008
brendy2/gfx/env/morning_rt.tga716 KB28.12.2008
brendy2/gfx/env/morning_up.tga688 KB28.12.2008
brendy2/maps/brendy2.bsp23099 KB20.01.2022
brendy2/maps/brendy2.map2423 KB20.01.2022
brendy2/screens/Hard Driven - screen 1.jpg575 KB20.01.2022
brendy2/screens/Hard Driven - screen 2.jpg616 KB20.01.2022
brendy2/screens/Hard Driven - screen 3.jpg555 KB20.01.2022
brendy2/screens/Hard Driven - screen 4.jpg494 KB20.01.2022
brendy2/screens/Hard Driven - screen 5.jpg543 KB20.01.2022
brendy2/screens/Hard Driven - screen 6.jpg472 KB20.01.2022
brendy2/screens/Hard Driven - screen 7.jpg259 KB20.01.2022
brendy2/screens/Hard Driven - screen 8.jpg556 KB20.01.2022

brendy2.zip

Hard Driven

Medium / large-feeling metal sci-fi playground with Makkon3 textures. "Big Boy is defragging his hard drive. He must be stopped." Map source is included.

Tags: large, sci-fi, base, playground, makkon, source, medium

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 3.6/5 with 22 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
The_Pirate Registered 20 February 2022, 16:57

Very 'clean' map, lots of details, good gameplay.

Stylish an improvement over BC's first map - makes the best out of the dull grey textures, this never gets uninteresting.

Well done, Sir. My compliments. And thanks for sharing!

Azradun Registered 21 February 2022, 16:54

This is a marvellous level. I like the concept ("refragging the hard drive"), the textures, the design, and the flow.

Beaten it once, found zero secrets so far, but it was enjoyable. Monster placement is good, progress is solid, and the level of detail is awesome. Really feels like you are inside a machine and a computer part. 4/5 for the gameplay, but 5/5 for aesthetic design.

Even found a "small" easter egg area. Heh.

JMP Registered 22 February 2022, 22:12

I love the textures, the open layout, and the map's concept. All of those things add up to a pretty unique interpretation of the base theme. My only criticism is that the progression is sometimes unclear: on a few occasions, I had no idea where to go or what to do. (Someone left a comment to the same effect on func, so I don't thing the confusion is just my being obtuse). Still, this map is fun and creative enough that I didn't mind wandering around a bit.

rchavp Registered 25 April 2022, 10:50

Very nicely done and I love the concept itself too.

Nice progression, a bit challenging at times to figure out what to do but nothing wrong with that for me, just part of the what the mao seems to throw at me to pick my brain a bit.

Only thing I wasn't that much keen about were the troll secrets. I found they are more for the mapper's amusement than adding meaning to the gameplay or alternate progression paths. Also I don't cherish too much dead end secrets where you're just doomed to die.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in