Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of btm
Author:Quiet-Emerald
Title:Beneath The Mountain
Download:btm.zip (11fc0525b5df89a88e94f6eeb8f8ab7b)
Filesize:6563 Kilobytes
Release date:06.09.2021
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
btm.bsp19999 KB03.09.2021
btm.txt3 KB06.09.2021

btm.zip

Beneath The Mountain

Large dungeon ruins beneath a mountain with a lava-filled central hall.

Note: This map requires a source port with increased limits + BSP2 support.


Tags: large, wizard, dungeon, bricks, metal, lava, limits, bsp2

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 3.4/5 with 10 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Mopey bloke Registered, rated this a 3 25 September 2021, 20:01

This was a fun map with big encounters that still offered enough room to maneuverer in and pleasant to move in. Some cool platforming session especially the ... nail trap floor.

It isn't a map you need to save in to complete if you're careful, yet it isn't necessarily enjoyable to play through from the beginning. The traps are fair, but very deadly in this map.

The Silent Registered, rated this a 2 25 September 2021, 21:00

Meh.

Michael Guest 29 September 2021, 23:39

Enjoyed the map. It did take me about 5 minutes to figure out the traps in the map, but after that it was pretty smooth sailing. Why are those explosive barrels placed just before you go down the crack in the ground though? I also had to restart because I cleared the quad damage room before I noticed it. 2/4 secrets, 20 mins final time

Quiet-Emerald Registered 30 September 2021, 16:59

@Mopey bloke Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed the encounters. Lol yeah the nail trap floor is a bit different. It was my first time using them so I was more focused on how to get them to even work. Yeah, the beginning is a bit wonky I think as well. It was my first map so I wasn't entirely sure how to use the tools and was learning as I went. But thank you for the feedback, it's always appreciated.

Quiet-Emerald Registered 30 September 2021, 17:02

@Michael Oh! the barrels are there cause I was worried a player wouldn't have any rockets left/or if they wanted to save rockets, they can just lure the zombies near the barrels and blow them up. Thanks for playing my first map though, I appreciate it. :3

The_Pirate Registered, rated this a 3 2 October 2021, 17:10

This is a very nice "First Map"!

I'm sorry, but i can only rate this as a '3', in spite of the considerable effort and the original ideas; - Very old-school (Well, this can be a quality...) - lack of details in some parts (Big, flat walls) - lighting - a certain 'boxiness'

However, there is a talent for an interesting gameplay and level design. I am absolutely sure that we can expect quite excellent maps in the future from Q-E.

Thanks for your efforts! I look forwards to the next map! :)

Jehannum Registered, rated this a 4 8 October 2021, 1:46

I really enjoyed playing this map. I liked the detail the author put into the areas, such as broken stone and discarded tools. The gameplay was interesting but not difficult. I would recommend implementing skill settings in the next map.

This was really good in many ways for a first map! However, the lighting was far too bright and even garish in some places.

Thank you for sharing it with us and I will be looking forward to the next level!

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in