Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of bub2
Author:Bubbah
Title:Bubbah's Slate
Download:bub2.zip (67dce4fee9b6e6c19874741ada841dff)
Filesize:267 Kilobytes
Release date:15.10.1996
Homepage:
Additional Links: Crash's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
BUB2.3DS437 KB10.10.1996
BUB2.BSP363 KB15.10.1996

bub2.zip - Bubbah's Slate

Very small metal map with a slate.

Tags: small, metal, experimental, low ammo

Editor's Rating: Poor
User Rating: 2.2/5 with 13 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
xDDGx Registered, rated this a 3 13 June 2014, 15:24

Another 3DStudio-made level (3DS file is included). This is definitely better than bub1, a bit hard, but too small. The idea with slate is interesting.

dBAudio Registered, rated this a 2 1 July 2014, 23:55

it gets a 2 for the slate idea.

TheInsaneMilkman Registered, rated this a 1 7 January 2015, 2:06

This is terrible, just absolutely awful. There's only three rooms. There are a few ogres, a shambler, two fiends and AN ENTIRE ARMY OF FRICKING SCRAGS (IN ONE ROOM). By the time you're done massacring the scrags you won't have NEARLY enough ammo to deal with the shambler. This is literally one of the worst Quake levels I've ever played.

Dymitry Guest 10 January 2016, 12:52

I completed the level with ammunition left over, one just has to lure enough scrags together and use the quad damage correctly.

If one does play this level (which I do not recommend) be aware that there is a vertical current shortly above the tops of the slopes, between them and towards the platforms, that is awkward to catch.

Esrael Registered, rated this a 2 3 July 2017, 22:49

Bubbah sure has some interesting ideas. The way how the map starves you of ammo forces you to turn the environment into your weapon. However, a lot of the time it turned out to be just as deadly against me as it was against my foes, which was rather frustrating. >:/

Brushwork and texturing are very simple, but kind of in an elegant way, actually. It looks a lot better than bub1, that's for sure.

Based on his first two maps, Bubbah sure seems to have a thing for gibbing a bunch of Scrags. xD

pmk Guest 17 October 2018, 1:01

weird map with no exit, and lack of ammo to take care of enemies in the level. Not recommended from me as i would give this map a one out of five rating from me.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in