Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of celscape
Author:The Void (tim)
Title:Cell Escape
Download:celscape.zip (73eb1508e51e7704f64f147a1fba184b)
Filesize:235 Kilobytes
Release date:01.01.2002
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
celscape.unix3 KB26.01.2002
celscape.txt3 KB26.01.2002
celscape.bsp560 KB26.01.2002

celscape.zip - Cell Escape

Very small brick/base prison map.

Tags: small, base, brick, prison

Editor's Rating: Poor
User Rating: 1.6/5 with 8 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
dBAudio Registered, rated this a 2 27 August 2014, 0:46

EXTREMELY, annoyingly cramped. one must axe every door.

Cocerello Registered, rated this a 2 31 August 2014, 17:15

LIke its said in the text file, don't expect something espectacular. This is a map for just 5 minutes of a different play.

It has interesting ideas here and there, exploratory layout, but it is cramped and simply done.

carlmartus Registered, rated this a 2 30 January 2016, 21:49

Narrow corridors, you have to look at all the corners to not miss any openings. There's little gun action here.

I only got 16/20 enemies and noclipped around the map to find where the last ones where but I couldn't find them.

Bloughsburgh Registered, rated this a 1 21 October 2016, 17:12

I was aware of the simple concept but was hoping for a fun 5 minute prison map. What I got was a vertically challenged 3 cell jail. I could rate it a 2 but there are too many flaws to go anything above a solid 1.

Lighting is too dark, you have to hit very small doors with the ax to open them. That is a conscious implementation and I have no idea why that seems like a good idea. Small exploration involved which is nice but the cramped...everything brings out incommodious gameplay.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in