Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of close
Author:Seth Williams
Title:Close Quarters
Download:close.zip (4c164cef90c625cd05b96d2f16dba58a)
Filesize:88 Kilobytes
Release date:24.07.1996
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
CLOSE.BSP198 KB24.09.1996
CLOSE.TXT2 KB24.09.1996

close.zip - Close Quarters

Very small and very pointless medieval map.

Tags: small, medieval

Editor's Rating: Crap
User Rating: 1.4/5 with 16 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
ArrrCee Registered, rated this a 2 13 April 2014, 21:00

Hmm... I don't have much to say on this. The editors note is right, very short and very pointless. You can watch me play it here: Close Quarters on The Quake Grave

JellyGal Registered, rated this a 1 15 August 2014, 23:56

Tiny, pointless map with only eight enemies and no challenge. The name doesn't fit either, it's wide open, very empty seeming areas. You can beat the map in six seconds if you ignore the enemies. Not good as an SP map, wouldn't be very good as a DM map. Pointless.

TheInsaneMilkman Registered, rated this a 1 3 January 2015, 10:13

This is one of the worst I've ever played. It's just a few rooms with eight weak enemies and an exit. You don't even have to kill any of them, and if you don't you can beat the map in five seconds (literally, I did). The one thing worse than horrible maps is pointless maps.

Opus131 Registered, rated this a 1 5 June 2015, 2:47

Pointless map is pointless.

Esrael Registered, rated this a 1 6 November 2016, 13:06

I guess this was more like a test map for the QuMa map editor, which is why it's so simple. But for actual gaming purposes, I agree the map is pretty much pointless.

Carrascado Registered, rated this a 2 20 January 2017, 22:29

Incredibly short and little map with pretty basic geometry, enemy placements and stuff. I completed it in 57 seconds (yes, seconds).

What I find the funniest is that when you complete it, the next map is the same map again.

pmk Guest 7 October 2018, 4:21

small pointless map that is not worth playing. Don't bother

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in