Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of coag3_negke
Author:negke
Title:Lower Forecourt
Download:coag3_negke.zip (6db4bfb4dd167dd6408a4fb9a0ad13f9)
Filesize:2872 Kilobytes
Release date:06.11.2009
Homepage:http://negke.quaddicted.com/
Additional Links:
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✔ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘



Walkthrough demos:
DownloadSkillLengthPlayerProtocolDate
coag3_negkeHardnegke152010-11-10
100% runs of regular mode (skill 1) and DMSP-like mode (skill 2)

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
coag3_negke.txt6 KB08.11.2009
coag3_negke.bsp6722 KB08.11.2009
progs.dat410 KB08.11.2009

coag3_negke.zip - Lower Forecourt

A big, open, twisted, confusing, hard and unconventional coagula map. Sweet id texturing and a lot of fresh gameplay ideas. Can be frustating.

The progs.dat is for Darkplaces users only. Consult the readme in any case, you will regret it otherwise.

Note:
This map features two different game modes.

Skill 0/1: exploration mode (finding keys, pushing buttons, solving puzzles)
Skill 2: DMSP-like mode (deathmatch against monsters with respawning items)


Tags: progs hacks, space map, nonlinear, exploration, dmsp, wizard, huge, classic, experimental, hard, timed, coagula, medium, void

Editor's Rating: Nice
User Rating: 4.4/5 with 15 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
negke 11 November 2009, 13:23
Note:
This map features two different game modes.

Skill 0/1: exploration mode (finding keys, pushing buttons, solving puzzles)
Skill 2: DMSP-like mode (deathmatch against monsters with respawning items)
necros, rated this a 4 17 May 2010, 4:10
4/5. really cool looking map, nice circuitous route and non-linear design, but gameplay and combat is rough if you are playing this the first couple of times.
there's also a very specific way to play this w/regard to picking up ammo and if you deviate from this, you can run short later on.
still, there are many novel ideas in here and all with a standard progs! (well, unless you use dp :P)
Qmaster, rated this a 5 13 November 2010, 20:59
Awesome map! Love the reuse of original Quake textures. I always like to see how to use Quakes original textures in new and strange ways.

Say how on earth do you submit new levels? I've been scouring the website for like 20 minutes and can't find any link for it. I have some maps (like 20 or so) that I wanted to post but where to go? What to do??
Spirit 14 November 2010, 11:31
There is no upload form or anything like that. If you would like to contribute please send a list of the files to spirit at quaddicted com. I'd check if I already got the files and come back to you.

There already is a backlog of about 25 files I have not posted yet. Plus all the releases from 2010. No new releases will be added to the list until someone steps up to code an easy way to do so (or someone sends me all the needed metadata ready to be imported to the database), sorry. :-(
FifthElephant Guest, rated this a 5 13 January 2013, 19:14
I really enjoyed this one. Took me a while to get used to the layout and restock on ammo between each tower. Probably one of the best custom maps! 5/5
Lane Powell Registered, rated this a 5 17 August 2013, 4:41

Pretty confusing layout, but on further playthroughs I expect it'll get easier. Made the zombie part on the exploration mode a pain the the ass, though. Didn't feel that guilty about cheating to get my weapons back.

spy Guest 16 November 2013, 6:34

A truly gem from herr Negke, it is weird that map has been rated with a lower score than the rest of the coagula3 pack

Very unique visuals and gameplay

5 stars

QForever Registered 20 February 2014, 18:35

I'm not going to actually assign a rating because clearly it does deserve at least a 4 objectively, but when I played this level I was stuck for over and hour at least once. I can't even remember what it was that I missed. I'd have to bias it to a 3 for that reason, but the map doesn't deserve that, so I just won't rate it at all. Definitely recommended though.

mfx Guest, rated this a 5 18 May 2014, 21:19

I remember a speedrun from nahkahiir on this map. Took him like 10 seconds to finish it. How devastating for such an awesome map. 5 stars!

Lane Powell Registered, rated this a 5 22 December 2015, 20:29

Raised my rating from 4 to 5. The DMSP mode is intense and awesome. The layout is perfect for horde mode-style combat. Unfortunately the lift after the final battle seems broken, but it could be an engine issue.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in