Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of crosroad
Author:Glenn Ancheta
Title:CrossRoad
Download:crosroad.zip (7dd1cbd4daa62bcec413a1aba9cdb3f4)
Filesize:179 Kilobytes
Release date:23.09.1996
Homepage:
Additional Links: Crash's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
CROSROAD.BSP429 KB14.09.1996
CROSROAD.TXT3 KB23.09.1996

crosroad.zip - CrossRoad

Smallish Wizard map with confusing progression - most rooms are connected by upside-down cross teleporters.

Tags: small, wizard, metal, traps

Editor's Rating: Poor
User Rating: 1.5/5 with 13 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
xDDGx Registered, rated this a 2 12 June 2014, 15:07

Actually, this is interesting idea, although, realization could be better.

JellyGal Registered, rated this a 1 16 August 2014, 21:42

It's ugly, nonsensical and most certainly not fun. All the combat is just corridors. I couldn't find a way to open that "door" to the Shambler and the exit, so I noclipped. Definitely pass on by this one.

Cocerello Registered, rated this a 3 25 August 2014, 15:18

Interesting non-linear layout and ideas, but would need more work. Gameplay was OK, except the last fight.

For its time, i rate it average - .

ArrrCee Registered, rated this a 2 14 November 2014, 17:44

Crossroad on The Quake Grave

I agree with pretty much everyones comments above. I think the level is interesting and it's cool to see Glenn Advancing in his mapping to do different ideas but fundamentals are probably the main issue here. Corridors too tight, no real clues as to how to open the door at the end, missing torches and teleporters not always working on trigger. Besides these things, it is a competently made map, I think it just needed a little more TLC before release.

TheInsaneMilkman Registered, rated this a 1 6 January 2015, 13:11

This is terrible. It's ugly, it's boring, it only has twelve enemies, the teleporters don't always work, there's forced damage and most of the combat is just in tight hallways/corridors. There's no reason to play this and I can't find anything good to say about it. 1/5

Noxat Registered, rated this a 2 9 July 2015, 17:16

Ugly design and confusing layout, but I still had a decent time solving the maze. I've played worse but I still wouldn't recommend it.

pmk Guest 10 October 2018, 5:26

Wouldn't recommend playing through this 1996 map as the map is ugly, and mazelike and not well designed. Some teleporters do not trigger which only ended up fustrating me as the player. Gameplay is to short as well causing this map to be not worth playing through. 1 out of rating from me.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in