Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of cult
Author:Viper
Title:The Cult
Download:cult.zip (8f4a530d42fc31f28bea1009132fe3b8)
Filesize:239 Kilobytes
Release date:24.09.1996
Homepage:
Additional Links: Crash's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘



Walkthrough demos:
DownloadSkillLengthPlayerProtocolDate
cultNormal0h00m31sIcantthinkofanickname6662014-06-16
Pacifist playthrough

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
CULT.MAP102 KB24.09.1996
CULT.BSP533 KB24.09.1996
README.TXT2 KB24.09.1996

cult.zip - The Cult

Small WizMetal map made while learning how to use WorldCraft.

Tags: small, wizard, metal, source

Editor's Rating: Poor
User Rating: 1.8/5 with 15 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
xDDGx Registered, rated this a 3 12 June 2014, 15:12

This is a good work for a beginner. Yes, it's cubish, and too small, but gameplay is ok. Pity, there is no any secret room.
+1 for included source file

Icantthinkofanickname Registered, rated this a 2 12 June 2014, 15:40

Agreed, this is not bad for a first map (especially one from 1996), but it does feel like someone learning the ropes.

With a bit more visual detail, slightly more involved gameplay and a secret or two, this could have been nice. As it stands, it shows potential and makes me curious to play the author's later maps -- if only there were any...

2 plus from me.

JellyGal Registered, rated this a 2 16 August 2014, 21:49

It's a playable, finishable level, which is more than I can say for quite a few 1996 maps. The visuals aren't very good, but it's a first map from 1996, so I won't blame it. The gameplay isn't great, but it's decent. There's some alright combat. For some reason, the first time I hit that switch and it said the door was open, it was not. I had to hit it twice. Also, I was not actually surprised by the Shambler, so I guess that means I should NOT trust Viper. Anyway, it's not worth playing, but it's a decent first attempt.

ArrrCee Registered, rated this a 2 17 October 2014, 17:33

The Cult on The Quake Grave

I was expecting something like a ritual room but all I got was this lava pit. Not a bad map at all but nothing above average either. The map proves that Viper had the potential to go on and probably made some good stuff but unfortunately I don't see any releases by him past this one.

TheInsaneMilkman Registered, rated this a 1 6 January 2015, 13:16

Standard '96 first attempt. Very small and pointless, boring mixtex visuals and too easy. Also, I was not surprised by that shambler at the end (you lied to me Viper). Not worth playing. 1/5

Noxat Registered, rated this a 2 9 July 2015, 17:23

Not bad for a learner map, certainly better than anything I attempted to make back then. Not great, but decent for about 3 minutes of early custom Quake map nostalgia.

pmk Guest 10 October 2018, 5:52

This map while decently constructed was not very memorable and too short gameplay wise to recommend playing through. 1out of 5 rating from me.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in