Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of dbdreaming
Author:Fairweather
Title:Dead But Dreaming
Download:dbdreaming.zip (2a117f23d80ba4ceb05bc5890c2f1a2f)
Filesize:3067 Kilobytes
Release date:21.08.2020
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘



Walkthrough demos:
DownloadSkillLengthPlayerProtocolDate
dbdreamingNightmare0h05m10sArcaneFiend6662020-10-07
Full completion of the map.

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
dbd_secrets.dem4877 KB21.08.2020
dbdreaming.bsp4722 KB21.08.2020
dbdreaming.lit2599 KB21.08.2020
dbdreaming.map2865 KB21.08.2020
dbdreaming_readme.txt2 KB21.08.2020

dbdreaming.zip

Dead But Dreaming

Large Knave-textured level. Comes with a 100% completion demo (protocol 666). The map source is included.

Note: This map requires a source port with increased limits.


Tags: large, knave, demo, limits, source

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 4.3/5 with 24 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Ninja Registered, rated this a 5 24 August 2020, 18:59

Great map, no bugs, well planned,if you take the wrong route at 1st, your be having nightmares trying to find gold key, but fab map to play, very good mass combats and so forth 5 stars :)

lukaz Registered, rated this a 5 2 September 2020, 10:28

I enjoyed the room with the zombies, 4 pillars, 4 doors. Fun map.

The Silent Registered, rated this a 4 2 September 2020, 19:31

Nice map. Not too hard. Fun Quad runs.

CyberdemonMUD Registered, rated this a 5 22 September 2020, 8:50

Good map, has cool sections, like the elevator or the room where the lights go down, also i appreciate shorcuts

Agentflit Registered 25 September 2020, 18:00

Fairweather delivers again! I had a lot of fun, played on Nightmare.

Never found the lightning, but totally worth a replay

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 4 29 September 2020, 18:04

I think the other commenters must be better players than me! I was only on Hard, but found myself reduced to single-digit health several times. I found this unremittingly difficult, with multiple chaotic near-death combats. The balance, in fact, was great — maybe the best thing about the map for me. Architecture was nice to look at, but could have been more distinctive in different areas, so as not to be so difficult to know where you are.

Finally, a pet hate: progression in several places is by picking up power-ups. To me, power-ups should be bonuses, not core parts of gameplay.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 4 29 September 2020, 18:04

I think the other commenters must be better players than me! I was only on Hard, but found myself reduced to single-digit health several times. I found this unremittingly difficult, with multiple chaotic near-death combats. The balance, in fact, was great — maybe the best thing about the map for me. Architecture was nice to look at, but could have been more distinctive in different areas, so as not to be so difficult to know where you are.

Finally, a pet hate: progression in several places is by picking up power-ups. To me, power-ups should be bonuses, not core parts of gameplay.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in