Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of deja
Author:Flavio 'GinKo' Quadros
Title:Dimension of the Diminished
Download:deja.zip (cce0bad4a6461b15c20f0566a0f72aad)
Filesize:818 Kilobytes
Release date:30.11.2006
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘



Walkthrough demos:
DownloadSkillLengthPlayerProtocolDate
dejaNormal5m39sSpirit152015-11-24

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
deja.bsp1796 KB30.11.2006
deja.txt4 KB30.11.2006
gpl.txt18 KB30.01.2007

deja.zip - Dimension of the Diminished

Small level that combines one room from each map in Quake's first episode into a cute little summary or reminder of it.

Tags: small, mixtex, id, homage, remix

Editor's Rating: Nice
User Rating: 4.3/5 with 11 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Cocerello Registered, rated this a 4 5 June 2014, 23:53

Nice choice of rooms and good additions. Could be improved with some better transitions. A bit short on ammo, at least on nightmare. Health is OK.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 5 6 June 2014, 0:18

Loved this! Does exactly what it says on the tin. Very nice secret to open the underwater cave, too.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 5 24 November 2015, 14:28

A truly lovely piece of work, and maybe my very favourite small level. Highly, highly recommended. I can't believe so few people have played it. (4/3/43 kills and 4/4 secrets on Hard, hurrah for me! but really, we should be playing this one on Nightmare.)

Spirit Registered, rated this a 5 24 November 2015, 19:55

Thanks for recommending this, can't remember ever playing it. Fantastic remix!

brunomiwa Registered, rated this a 5 22 February 2018, 18:48

Didn't read anything. At the start I thought to myself: "well a remake of the E1M1", but when the elevator ender it's descent, boy oh boy, what a delight.

and THANK YOU for excluding the chutlun, or whatever he's called, fight. That is one of the most boring things on quake for me. Have LOADS of ammo and weapons, instead of firing having to do some platforming.... boriiing.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in