Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of digs01
Author:Digs
Title:Digs01
Download:digs01.zip (17d3ba3d093bfe8f9a5a4d005bfc8a95)
Filesize:5217 Kilobytes
Release date:22.05.2006
Homepage:http://digspt.ru/quake/
Additional Links: erc's QualityUnderworldfan's
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✔ • PROGS.DAT: ✔ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔



Walkthrough demos:
DownloadSkillLengthPlayerProtocolDate
completeNightmaredeath1126662018-03-16
All maps NM100%

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
pak0.pak11563 KB22.05.2006
readme.rus1 KB21.05.2006
readme.eng1 KB21.05.2006

digs01.zip - Digs01

Oldschool episode with nine small to medium-sized levels including a start map and a secret level. The maps are around id quality in terms of construction, style and gameplay. It also features a new rocket enforcer enemy type.

Tags: medieval, castle, episode, small, medium, oldschool

Editor's Rating: Nice
User Rating: 3.7/5 with 15 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Spirit, rated this a 4 2 January 2012, 14:05
I am currently (re)playing this on nightmare, great fun. The design sometimes reminds of Doom in a very good way.
dBAudio Registered, rated this a 4 26 January 2014, 16:16

fun episode! how do i access the secret level without cheating? i just couldn't figure it out!

NightFright Registered, rated this a 4 26 February 2014, 22:58

Don't get irritated by the rather basic visuals of these levels! They are imitating the style of the original Quake episodes successfully. Most importantly, the gameplay is there and is fun. I recommend playing on normal or higher difficulty, even if you are a beginner - on Easy it's definitely a walk in the park with not more than 15-30 enemies per level. It's surprising to see an episode with this classic look released in 2006, but it works and I recommend it!

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 3 6 December 2017, 17:51

I know, at least, that the exit to the secret level is in d3 (SHambler's Den), since when you complete the secret level you're dropped into the start of d4 (Dark Tower). But where in d3, I don't know: I didn't find it myself.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 3 6 December 2017, 18:04

Very enjoyable, in an extremely old-school way. But absolutely suffers from all the old-school afflictions, such as blocky architecture, bland lighting and incoherent progression. I enjoyed blasting through it, but don't expect to return to it.

brunomiwa Registered, rated this a 5 29 December 2017, 23:51

After looking a lot, there's a shootable button in a stair leading to a button that teletransport you for a secret room. Shootinh the demon walls opens the secret level portal.

Sorry for my rusted english. First rating ever on this site

brunomiwa Registered, rated this a 5 30 December 2017, 1:47

Overall, I liked the progression. Since it's a whole chapter and not only one level, and quake doesn't have goals and perks which you acquire throughout the game, the thing that I most liked was the distribution of weapons. It's seens rewarding for finding them as the levels progresses, and if you find the secret in the secret level, you get a super nailgun, which makes things easier.

Some other aspects, like the thunder synchronized with the teleporting monsters and the shambler hidden in a pillar that doesn't open right away were good jump scares.

And, for being a sucker for dark souls 1, I liked the verticality of the map. Expecially the secret level. Haven't finish all the levels yet.

One thing that bothered me was the secrets were a lot of armor, making things a lot easier. Maybe change them for ammo? Sometimes I had to use grenades to push through, but my aiming sucks.

death112 Registered, rated this a 4 15 March 2018, 16:51

Its a nice set, definitly designed for countinous play.(you'll find no weapons in the secret level) It feels rather basic and utilized the original quake spirit in a quite charming way. Had to really scavenge the map to find some of the secrets.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in