Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of digs05
Author:Digs
Title:The Anomaly
Download:digs05.zip (9a4d488c750878856b0f1d662419f5bb)
Filesize:1505 Kilobytes
Release date:04.01.2011
Homepage:http://digspt.ru/quake/
Additional Links:
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
digs05.bsp3621 KB04.01.2011
digs05.txt2 KB04.01.2011

digs05.zip - The Anomaly

Medium-sized base map with a unique twist: 'anomalies' have warped several areas which now play tricks on the player's mind and perception.

Tags: base, large, abstract, ikbase

Editor's Rating: Excellent
User Rating: 4.7/5 with 24 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Spirit, rated this a 4 4 January 2011, 18:51
I got lost!

Some bits felt really silly. Not a digs04 but seems like a solid well-made base map so far. Nice feeling in the architecture.
negke, rated this a 5 4 January 2011, 21:05
I think it's quite original and cool. Nice twists to construction and gameplay while still remaining very playable and not overly confusing.
necros, rated this a 5 5 January 2011, 8:32
this map is awesome. one of the most unique things i've played recently. i really wouldn't mind seeing someone else take a shot at a map like this.
totally worth playing with great build quality all around.
textures and lighting is all way up there as well.
felch, rated this a 4 8 January 2011, 12:10
What does the pentagram paddle thing with the gold key inside the box pile on the slime island do?
AAS, rated this a 5 9 January 2011, 17:04
@felch
Confuses you!
Qmaster, rated this a 5 14 January 2011, 20:54
5/5 if only for the angled area. Lots of things that were a bit confusing at first, and the pentagram areas were wierd in a way that almost dropped my rating. Not hard, but slightly confusing at first. Lots of interesting little details. Some misaligned textures here and there, but overall good quality.
Peteyy 20 August 2011, 2:19
interesting map. but I have completed it without having a golden key (130 kills out of 163 or something like that.
FifthElephant Guest, rated this a 5 2 April 2013, 2:56

This is a brilliant map, lots of really new things I have never seen before. Definitely would play again 5/5

dBAudio Registered, rated this a 5 25 October 2013, 23:28

that was SO WEIRD! loved it!

Icantthinkofanickname Registered, rated this a 5 5 November 2014, 20:05

Wow, that was a lot more subtly weird than digs06, and consequently more mind-warpingly so.

Zeroe Registered, rated this a 5 14 June 2017, 20:02

I complete w/o green key I wonder for what it was required... Nice map!

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 3 11 December 2017, 16:17

I think that was just a bit too weird for me. I'm hugely impressed by this, but found the sense of disconnection and uncertainty too disquieting to be a whole lot of fun.

Also, I never found a legitimate way to get the gold key ip by the ceiling in the warehouse area. After a lot of messing about, I resorted to fly on the console, which I don't feel good about. What is the correct solution? And, related: what am I supposed to do once the trolley starts moving back and forth? What new actions does that open up to me?

death112 Registered, rated this a 4 16 March 2018, 19:58

Super confusing, but tons of fun nonetheless

onetruepurple Registered, rated this a 3 23 June 2018, 13:06

Some cool trickery aside this wasn't a very meaningful experience.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in