Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of digs05
Author:Digs
Title:The Anomaly
Download:digs05.zip (9a4d488c750878856b0f1d662419f5bb)
Filesize:1505 Kilobytes
Release date:04.01.2011
Homepage:http://digspt.ru/quake/
Additional Links:
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
digs05.bsp3621 KB04.01.2011
digs05.txt2 KB04.01.2011

digs05.zip

The Anomaly

Medium-sized base map with a unique twist: 'anomalies' have warped several areas which now play tricks on the player's mind and perception.

Tags: base, large, abstract, ikbase

Editor's Rating: Excellent
User Rating: 4.5/5 with 44 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Spirit 4 January 2011, 18:51
I got lost!

Some bits felt really silly. Not a digs04 but seems like a solid well-made base map so far. Nice feeling in the architecture.
negke 4 January 2011, 21:05
I think it's quite original and cool. Nice twists to construction and gameplay while still remaining very playable and not overly confusing.
necros 5 January 2011, 8:32
this map is awesome. one of the most unique things i've played recently. i really wouldn't mind seeing someone else take a shot at a map like this.
totally worth playing with great build quality all around.
textures and lighting is all way up there as well.
felch 8 January 2011, 12:10
What does the pentagram paddle thing with the gold key inside the box pile on the slime island do?
AAS 9 January 2011, 17:04
@felch
Confuses you!
Qmaster 14 January 2011, 20:54
5/5 if only for the angled area. Lots of things that were a bit confusing at first, and the pentagram areas were wierd in a way that almost dropped my rating. Not hard, but slightly confusing at first. Lots of interesting little details. Some misaligned textures here and there, but overall good quality.
Peteyy 20 August 2011, 2:19
interesting map. but I have completed it without having a golden key (130 kills out of 163 or something like that.
FifthElephant Guest 2 April 2013, 2:56

This is a brilliant map, lots of really new things I have never seen before. Definitely would play again 5/5

dBAudio Registered 25 October 2013, 23:28

that was SO WEIRD! loved it!

Icantthinkofanickname Registered 5 November 2014, 20:05

Wow, that was a lot more subtly weird than digs06, and consequently more mind-warpingly so.

Zeroe Registered 14 June 2017, 20:02

I complete w/o green key I wonder for what it was required... Nice map!

MikeTaylor Registered 11 December 2017, 16:17

I think that was just a bit too weird for me. I'm hugely impressed by this, but found the sense of disconnection and uncertainty too disquieting to be a whole lot of fun.

Also, I never found a legitimate way to get the gold key ip by the ceiling in the warehouse area. After a lot of messing about, I resorted to fly on the console, which I don't feel good about. What is the correct solution? And, related: what am I supposed to do once the trolley starts moving back and forth? What new actions does that open up to me?

death112 Registered 16 March 2018, 19:58

Super confusing, but tons of fun nonetheless

onetruepurple Registered 23 June 2018, 13:06

Some cool trickery aside this wasn't a very meaningful experience.

Gottfried Registered 28 January 2019, 2:07

4.5/5, I give 5 because of some innovative approach that was invested and balanced difficulty.

Solomoriah Registered 20 April 2019, 22:03

Mike, you can get that gold key by using the button to lower the lift, riding it up to the "water" on the ceiling, and then swimming to where you can drop on the barricade. Jump from one side of the barricade to the other, then onto the "sled" thing, then make a jump toward the gold key.

Zeroe, the green key is a red herring. :D There is nothing behind the door, and after you "boop" the door and walk away, there is no door anymore...

This was deeply, and subtly, weird. I liked it!

whatisquake Registered 20 October 2021, 1:20

Much too easy to miss progression. I left the first anomalous room without even noticing the useful gold key and still focused on the joke gold key I saw earlier. The whole map feels experimental-not-quite-successful but I'm glad the author refined the concept in digs06.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in