Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of digs09
Author:digs
Title:The Zombie's House
Download:digs09.zip (3257b1781896c2a3f35cc173534e9fd9)
Filesize:5858 Kilobytes
Release date:27.10.2018
Homepage:http://digspt.ru/quake
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔
Dependencies:quoth2pt2full

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
digs09.txt2 KB27.10.2018
maps/digs09.bsp13243 KB27.10.2018
maps/digs09.lit3692 KB26.10.2018
progs/mushroom3.mdl11 KB20.07.2018
progs/smoke.mdl32 KB15.09.2013
sound/drip.wav43 KB28.07.2018
sound/mill.wav1194 KB06.10.2018
sound/scream.wav35 KB22.06.2018

digs09.zip - The Zombie's House

Large village-type of level; a valley with several buildings including a mill and basement/dungeon areas beneath. It also comes with a few custom models and sounds.

Note: This map requires Quoth 2.2 and a source port with increased limits and BSP2 support.


Tags: large, village, house, realism, canyon, valley, mill, quoth, textures, limits, bsp2

Editor's Rating: Excellent
User Rating: 4.1/5 with 11 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
onetruepurple Registered, rated this a 4 17 November 2018, 12:48

This will appear to be digs' most normal map to date... until it doesn't. ;-)

epiplon Registered, rated this a 4 20 November 2018, 0:20

Pretty fun map, really open and well detailed. Just hated the final boss, that Quoth enemy has really cheap attacks.

brunomiwa Registered, rated this a 4 21 November 2018, 21:14

Well I digged this one.

There was a silent hill feeling throughout the stage. A kinda of normal village with a hidden and bloody secret.

The flow really gave me the feeling of exploring. The only low part was the final area, the walls were obviously painted in black and the arena wasn't very fun.

Would rate a 5, not a perfect stage in it's own sense because I was expecting an epic ending. 4.9.

Johnny Law Registered, rated this a 4 8 December 2018, 17:52

A classic adventure and a nice halloween-timed release. :-) I enjoy the differently-themed major areas & how the progression will dip in and out of an area before you fully open it up and explore it... this setup provides a great sense of change and discovery without getting you confused or lost. Also there's some cool custom art and generally good use of Quoth stuff. My only disappointment was with the very very end of the absolute final fight, not really fun IMO, but that doesn't spoil the rest of the experience.

Lane Powell Registered, rated this a 4 14 December 2018, 22:11

Yup, a nice treat of a map.

I like the contrast between the open-ended combat that the map begins with, and the more contolled progression of the subsequent indoor/outdoor areas. Good layouts/combats and some interesting routes.

The final fight was mostly a matter of figuring out the best way to play it. I'm glad there fast-respawning resources, although the shells were a bit useless--I feel the SSG has too low damage output to deal with how fast the monsters spawn in, at least on skill 2.

SPOILER: The best way to fight the gugs is to circle-strafe them directly around their platforms. Works best if you have full nails before you start.

Spirit Registered 23 December 2018, 21:24

I managed to pick up the elder key and it stayed in its place not triggering the opening of its door. But I could not reproduce it, it worked fine when I restarted and noclipped to it. FTEQW.

Will try again because so far this was fun!

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in