Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of discord2
Author:Creed
Title:Discordia II
Download:discord2.zip (5bb3a5e989453dd393bd5063bd12be13)
Filesize:426 Kilobytes
Release date:20.04.1998
Homepage:
Additional Links: TEAMShambler
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
discord2.txt2 KB20.04.1998
discord2.bsp979 KB20.04.1998

discord2.zip - Discordia II

Medium sized, plain Metal map with some water areas/sewer dungeon.

Tags: medium, metal, non-linear

Editor's Rating: Average
User Rating: 2.8/5 with 9 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Spirit Registered, rated this a 3 16 August 2015, 16:35

I'd call it non-linear. Pretty plain and interconnected. I preferred the previous map.

Desetler Registered, rated this a 4 18 January 2018, 1:06

I couldn't find the way to reveal the first secret in initial room. As for the rest pretty average map though. I give it 4 just to make overall rating 3\5.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 2 18 January 2018, 11:39

Desetier, that's now how scoring is supposed to work! You don't manipulate the overall score to make it match what you think the map deserves -- you award the score that you think the map merits, so that the score that emerges is the consensus of the community.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 2 18 January 2018, 12:06

This finished rather abruptly on only 39 of the 46 kills, with at least one door stubbornly not having opened. I assume that the other seven kills were hiding in the two secrets that I missed. Not quite as good as the original Discordia, so it gets a low two-and-a-half which rounds to two.

Desetler Registered, rated this a 4 24 January 2018, 8:31

MikeTaylor, what if i have some doubts weather to value it as 3 or 4? There's no 3.5 for me, so i take into account overall score and my rating counts as 2.5=3+1=4 or 2.4=2+1=3. This is my way of thinking. My thoughts do not manipulate anything - i'm just trying to be objective, read all comments and so on. And in this subjective manner i usually vallue it a little bit higher. If you used cheats for lighting up and for ghost-walking you would see that one secret is revealed by teleporting inside the room. There's a button to open that door too. I use no cheats for the first walkthrough on skill 3, if i see the exit or danger i save my progress, if i die i load or use cheats or start from the very beggining. Cuz normally there are a lot of things that i didn't manage to find to watch or to kill. So i just give the map a second chance everytime to look at the real author's idea\effort more precisely. It gives me 100% kills and secrets with every map.

cosmaty Registered 15 October 2018, 23:37

I would like to play this map, but I can't move either forward or backward on the very beginning (quakespasm 0.93). Does anyone have the same problem and know how to solve it?

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in