Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of dm456sp
Author:negke
Title:Bad Dark Cistern
Download:dm456sp.zip (e62d70021de8cd6f160471a19d409912)
Filesize:2228 Kilobytes
Release date:05.02.2012
Homepage:http://negke.slipgateconstruct.com
Additional Links:
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘



Walkthrough demos:
DownloadSkillLengthPlayerProtocolDate
dm456spHardnegke152012-02-29
100% run

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
dm456sp.bsp4573 KB05.02.2012
dm456sp.map3708 KB05.02.2012
dm456sp.txt3 KB05.02.2012

dm456sp.zip - Bad Dark Cistern

Medium-sized brick/cistern-themed level for single player and deathmatch, based on Quake's stock levels DM5 and DM6, with an underwater DM4 below. The GPL map source is included.

Tags: medium, brick, cistern, gpl, dm5, dm4, dm6, remix, brown, water, source

Editor's Rating: Excellent
User Rating: 4.4/5 with 20 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Daz, rated this a 3 7 February 2012, 3:45
Video playthrough - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CCFPOofIPOA
dehlor 7 February 2012, 15:20
mmmh.. looks obnoxious
I'll try anyway though brown/green maps not my cup of tea
negke 7 February 2012, 18:19
LOL. Are you sure Quake is the right game for you then??
dehlor 8 February 2012, 19:11
touchè :)
I love every quake map and surely try and play them all.. my full 8gb dvd is waiting!

But whenever possible I'd like different textures than standard quake so in my mapps you'll never find that.

Luckily there are many textures sets available for Quake nowaday
peter tron 10 February 2012, 14:18
Quake with hi-res mario-kart skins, hmm...:)
costas 16 February 2012, 14:18
Hello Guys, I'm trying to play dm456sp with darkplaces it installs the file in the injector but when I start it it prompts the QUAKE 1 start menu. "Log reads there is no map named dm456sp" but it is installed in the injector folder in my hard drive.
Any ideas???

PLeaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Thanks
Costas
negke 16 February 2012, 19:59
Should be fixed now. Try installing it again.
Qmaster, rated this a 5 20 February 2012, 0:29
This was brilliant! I loved the water part. I'm always a sucker for these remakes .
Rafro007 15 July 2012, 0:23
This one was hella fun. Found only three secrets and spotted a fourth, but couldn't rocket jump to get it; great map!
qbism Guest 21 September 2012, 6:46
Why are old comments at the top? That's so 199X
qbism Guest 21 September 2012, 14:13
If you're using a typical modern glquake engine like Quakespasm, and your textures look washed-out, a sharper look can be achieved with gl_linear_mipmap_linear. See www.quaddicted.com/engines/software_vs_glquake

Don't let the old-school look fool you on this map.
FifthElephant Guest, rated this a 4 13 January 2013, 19:16
I was put off initially from getting this one (despite it being negke), it doesn't look brilliant from the screenshots but it is a very good map. The underwater part was interesting. 4/5
Icantthinkofanickname Registered, rated this a 4 3 December 2013, 13:48

That was indeed fun. I really liked the humour and light-hearted feel, the atmospheric setting and the clear mission. It reminded me quite a bit of czg's Honey. The underwater section was an interesting challenge.

Combat was fair and enjoyable, although the odd mix of monsters (base and medieval and demonic, sometimes all in the same scene) felt less cohesive than the surroundings which, although perhaps not perfect (though that is arguably a matter of taste), set the tone extremely well.

Highly recommended.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 4 4 December 2013, 14:28

I hated the underwater section until I realised that the biosuit respawns -- and very quicjky at that. Once I'd realised that, it was a lot more fun making my way through those confusingly twisty passages.

Still, while the map is technically impressive, something didn't feel quite right. There was a somehow arbitrary feel about the combats and about the trap immediately after the machine room.

I'd award this map 4.5 stars if I could, but since we don't have that option I'm going with four.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in