Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of dm5rmx
Author:Andrew 'than' Palmer
Title:Round The U-Bend
Download:dm5rmx.zip (e7053b9cbe9717f380553650817fccaa)
Filesize:2225 Kilobytes
Release date:10.12.2012
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
dm5rmx.bsp4279 KB10.12.2012
dm5rmx.map1863 KB10.12.2012
dm5rmx.rmf8065 KB10.12.2012
dm5rmx.txt10 KB10.12.2012

dm5rmx.zip - Round The U-Bend

Small base/industrial-style map. A reinterpretation of the original DM5 - part of than's ongoing DMxRMX series. The map source is included.

Tags: small, base, industrial, cistern, dm5, remix, remake, source, toilet humor

Editor's Rating: Excellent
User Rating: 4.4/5 with 20 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Breezeep Guest 10 March 2013, 16:10
Very Nice REMIX! It's a bit hard to tell the diference from the original DM5 and this remix though.
Qmaster Registered, rated this a 5 22 March 2013, 2:06

As always another clever use of tight spaces from than! Keep em coming!

MikeTaylor Registered 5 December 2013, 15:29

But a spawn in the very first room? That ain't my idea of fun. (In fact the only time spawns are fun are when you look down on them from the top of a deep pit, and you have plenty of grenades.)

Icantthinkofanickname Registered, rated this a 3 16 December 2013, 19:57

Of course that's a matter of taste, but to be fair, that spawn is not too hard to deal with (and I'm willing to bet I'm a far worse player than you). The map gives you plenty of space to manoeuvre, and it's not like the spawn is right there with you as you enter the map. I'm not a fan of spawns either, but I do think they can work well in environments like sewers, when used in moderation.

As for the map: I found it to be decent and fairly enjoyable, but it's not nearly in the same league as aspsp2 or aspsp3, and I thought negke's dm456sp handled a similar theme much better. Enemy usage came across as pretty artificial. I did find an unexpectedly interesting and bizarre secret in the final area, which was nice.

Icantthinkofanickname Registered, rated this a 3 18 December 2013, 15:58

I should probably add that this is decidedly more of a 3 plus than a mere 3 to me.

ubiquitous Registered, rated this a 5 29 September 2016, 23:06

Great design elements and reuse of the space in DM5. I played on Skill 1 but still found the first two thirds of this map to be quite difficult, owing to a lack of ammunition and health.

The final part of the level felt a little less well-designed that what had come before, but was better on the game play front.

There were a couple of times that I was a bit stumped about where I was supposed to go next.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in