Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of dm7rmx
Author:Andrew 'than' Palmer
Title:Geophobia
Download:dm7rmx.zip (55abb249bc483f2c131fe7598b39ccf6)
Filesize:1756 Kilobytes
Release date:07.05.2012
Homepage:http://than.quaddicted.com
Additional Links:
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
dm7rmx.bsp3252 KB07.05.2012
dm7rmx.map1791 KB07.05.2012
dm7rmx.rmf7485 KB07.05.2012
dm7rmx.txt14 KB07.05.2012

dm7rmx.zip - Geophobia

Professional remake of Quake's semi-stock map DM7: A small to medium-sized medieval fortress inside a canyon. The map source (in standard and WC format) is included.

Tags: remix, dm7, terracotta, red, outdoor, castle, medieval, canyon, source, medium

Editor's Rating: Excellent
User Rating: 4.6/5 with 23 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
AL.Kernell 10 May 2012, 15:42
WOWWW, incredible... I get really happy seeing that people are still working on quake... it will never die, BEST GAME EVER!
Daz, rated this a 4 10 May 2012, 16:13
Video playthrough - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WyJbhNLwxm4
costas 16 May 2012, 13:58
hello guys, I'm having a problem with this map, after a bit of game (10 min) it crushes my PC.
I tried lowering the analysis and frames but still the same
I run quake injector alpha 2 on WIN7 with ATI 3970 on darkplaces. I've never had a similar problem qith other levels.
Any ideas?
QuakeForever, rated this a 5 27 June 2012, 4:57
Best DM --> SP conversion out there? It might be. It's so easy to forget how small the level actually is. The space is used so well that it doesn't feel that brief at all (but doesn't go on too long either) despite the fact that the actual size is quite small indeed. Architecture and gameplay are both brilliant. Couldn't really ask for a better DM turned SP.
BME/ILMHB 9 July 2012, 21:51
Very smooth architecture and great lighting. would indeed be a very cool DM map!
Fr3n Registered, rated this a 4 25 November 2012, 22:34
dumb question but where is the original dm7? I bought my quake CD ages ago (in the huge "offering" box - ahhh happy memories) and "dm7" was not included,
Spirit Registered, rated this a 5 26 November 2012, 17:47
http://www.quaddicted.com/files/maps/multiplayer/dm7.zip should be it. Might not be the original zip though, I vaguely remember there was a txt file for it. It was released later on.
Fr3n Registered, rated this a 4 30 November 2012, 4:13
wow, the original really does suck. :D
dBAudio Registered, rated this a 4 24 October 2013, 1:22

ossM, but i didn't find any secrets. :-(

Atzuras Guest 22 April 2017, 23:47

One of my favourites small maps ever. In fact, not so small.. I usually do not take very seriously these kind of maps because they heavily rely on respawning enemies in very short spaces, with little to no sense of progression and often are based in a good idea with little developement and less exproration. But this is not the case.

Geophobia is a masterclass on how to deal with this limitation, action developement in close distances, perfect balance of the tactical approach and the strategic thinking, and well tempered respawn. Or not so tempered, sometimes it goes full overdrive but that's fine.

So when a little one takes time, monsters and interest compatible as a medium-large map, you know you have something special at hand. You always will be wanting some more and that's great.

The only thing to be noted as somehow weak is the few secrets and the improbable-to-find super-secret, which does nothing to improve the game. If there is something to discourage the exploration is to know that all monsters all over ..

But overall thinking is a great experience worth to play that deserve the top 5/5. Cheers!

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in