Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of drasticl
Author:Mark Wheeler
Title:Drastic Lodge
Download:drasticl.zip (ecdeb90547ddeb32ff44400616be8dff)
Filesize:4602 Kilobytes
Release date:09.03.1997
Homepage:
Additional Links: Crash's
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✔ • PROGS.DAT: ✔ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
Quake.rc1 KB09.03.1997
CONFIG.CFG3 KB09.03.1997
drastic.rc2 KB09.03.1997
drasticl.txt4 KB09.03.1997
pak0.pak10969 KB09.03.1997
drastic.bat1 KB09.03.1997

drasticl.zip

Drastic Lodge

Small mansion in a dark forest, with complete custom texture set. "This pak uses Ultimate Weapons combo mod as a base and includes these monsters: Snakeman, Dragon, Raptor, Cyberdemon, Blarg, Spider, Grunts package, Femenforcer."

Tags: small, mansion, forest, textures, monsters, weapons, no exit

Editor's Rating: Average
User Rating: 2/5 with 10 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Fr3n Guest 17 October 2012, 3:30
how do you go to the trouble of using a "complete custom texture set" and then screw it up as thoroughly as the screenshot indicates?
Esrael Registered, rated this a 2 16 December 2018, 11:06

While it was interesting to experience the new monsters and weapons and the map looked decent, it didn't play that well otherwise. You're just thrown a bunch of random weapons against a bunch of random enemies. It feels so messy.

Some of the changes to the weapons were weird, like changing the sounds of the axe were completely uncalled for. And there was this one laser enemy that seems to do way too much damage per shot.

All in all, a weird map that I'd check out maybe once out of curiosity to experiment with the new weapons and monsters if you never did back in the day.

dwere Registered 20 December 2019, 21:04

The amount of "oh god what the fuck" I've experienced in the two minutes spent within this level was approximately 3. I don't know what I was thinking, since 2 is usually enough to make me run for my sanity.

I think my ears are still ringing from the new and improved shotgun sound.

JuanchoES Registered, rated this a 1 18 May 2020, 7:21

"what the fuck?" The level

JuanchoES Registered, rated this a 1 18 May 2020, 7:21

"what the fuck?" The level

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in