Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of drunk
Author:Marc Roussel
Title:Enter the bloodfest DRUNK
Download:drunk.zip (aae6aedecdc9fa7cfc1f934d9cf41ea0)
Filesize:959 Kilobytes
Release date:16.11.1996
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
DRUNK.DEM925 KB16.11.1996
DRUNK.TXT2 KB16.11.1996
DRUNK.LOG2 KB16.11.1996
DRUNK.BSP1501 KB16.11.1996
DRUNK.MAP591 KB15.11.1996

drunk.zip - Enter the bloodfest DRUNK

A small to medium deathmatch map with one monster... Map source and a demo are included.

Tags: small, dm, source, demo

Editor's Rating: Average
User Rating: 2/5 with 9 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
xDDGx Registered, rated this a 4 16 June 2014, 22:52

Vis completed successfully. Elapsed time: 235:53:05
OH SHI~

xDDGx Registered, rated this a 4 16 June 2014, 23:16

Eeeh... When i've seen this screenshot I thought we can drive the car on this map. Disappointing. Anyway, good design, interesting layout. +1 point for included source.

Almost forgot... This is not an SP map in any way, it's deathmatch-only. Having map source it's easily possible to add more than one monster, but I don't see any point, this map just wasn't designed for SP game.

P.S. For that time it was highly-detailed level, r_speeds > 1000! I've seen some strange glitches in software mode: far walls are disappearing in grey void.

Noxat Registered, rated this a 1 2 August 2015, 19:52

Pretty-looking, but not a SP map, why is it even here?

Esrael Registered, rated this a 2 14 August 2017, 19:57

I'd say the best part about the package was the demo with the Reaper bots. It was quite entertaining to watch and made me want to try the map in DM myself. Not a bad idea for any DM map.

I give the map 2/5, because the geometry is pretty nice for its time and the layout is interesting. If there were more monsters or more modifications for single player mode, I'd rank it higher.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in