Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of drysorrow
Author:Dustin "Tronyn" Geeraert
Title:Dry Sorrow
Download:drysorrow.zip (d935dc002de3332bdb1ad3125c3494ed)
Filesize:2876 Kilobytes
Release date:29.01.2011
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘
Dependencies:drake



Walkthrough demos:
DownloadSkillLengthPlayerProtocolDate
drysorrowNightmare6m7setb6662016-12-18
Acceptable gameplay, 100% kills and secrets.

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
drysorrow.txt2 KB29.01.2011
gfx/env/ozymandias_bk.tga769 KB31.10.2002
gfx/env/ozymandias_dn.tga769 KB01.11.2002
gfx/env/ozymandias_ft.tga769 KB01.11.2002
gfx/env/ozymandias_lf.tga769 KB01.11.2002
gfx/env/ozymandias_rt.tga769 KB01.11.2002
gfx/env/ozymandias_up.tga769 KB01.11.2002
maps/drysorrow.bsp2870 KB28.01.2011

drysorrow.zip - Dry Sorrow

Small medieval outpost with a unique texture theme and horde-based combat. A touched-up version of an old deathmatch map converted for SP mode. Comes with a custom skybox.

Note: This map requires the Drake mod.


Tags: small, medieval, mixtex, egypt, drake

Editor's Rating: Nice
User Rating: 3.9/5 with 11 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Yhe1 2 June 2011, 5:02
With Aguirre's helps, I've fixed the first door of Dry Sorrow so that it works multiple times now.

http://www.quaketastic.com/upload/files/single_player/maps/Dry_Sorrow_Fix.rar
JD Guest 5 January 2014, 18:43

this is a outstanding run and gun kill them all and let god sort them out kind of map!

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 3 6 January 2014, 17:21

I only got 102 of 124 kills on medium, despite killing everything I saw and finding all three secrets. I wonder where the others were?

I really struggled with the big combat in the second area. For some reason, I didn't find the door in the far-left corner of the courtyard, so I spent many unhappy minutes being sniped at from all directions, low on health and armour, and unable to get a clear shot at most of my assailants. Completely my own fault, of course, but it did mean that I didn't have much fun; and the rest of the map was staggeringly anticlimactic after I'd been through that.

ezze Guest 18 February 2015, 14:13

In Easy the Silver runekey is in front of the gold locked door, but I cannot find it on the other difficulty levels. Where is it?

ezze Guest 17 September 2015, 21:30

I was probably a bug on the engine, played again with Quakespasm on Nightmare and it gorgeous. IMO one of the best map ever.

Bloughsburgh Registered, rated this a 3 29 November 2016, 13:25

This seems to be a precursor of what Tronyn's maps will be become. Unfortunately the Drake mod is not so here and thus we get some cramped horde based combat which doesn't work out too well.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in