Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of dwmtf
Author:DeeDoubleU
Title:Monster Training Facility
Download:dwmtf.zip (8658077d032b31849f949e43eeac290b)
Filesize:666 Kilobytes
Release date:18.12.2015
Homepage:http://www.dimwalker.com
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
dwmtf.bsp1487 KB18.12.2015
dwmtf.lit844 KB18.12.2015
dwmtf.txt2 KB18.12.2015

dwmtf.zip - Monster Training Facility

"Did you ever wondered what's it like to be a monster in quake? No? Well, I did. Small simple map which parodies Portal and The Stanley Parable. Save often!"

Tags: small, realism, office

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 3.1/5 with 10 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Dymitry Guest 26 December 2015, 10:51

Novelty puzzle level, amusing but not up to Digs or Negke standards.

Kevin Guest 25 January 2016, 1:10

Really fun map !

Opus131 Registered, rated this a 3 25 February 2016, 22:39

Neat puzzles. Liked the one with the dog.

Guy-Who-Judge-Maps-by-Screenshots Guest 29 February 2016, 4:32

Sweet modern-esque map, not something you see everyday in Quake! Where did you get the custom textures for it?

DeeDoubleU Registered 9 March 2016, 20:35

Guy-Who-Judge-Maps-by-Screenshots in case you ever come back here - I made those textures.

Guy-Who-Judge-Maps-by-Screenshots Guest 17 March 2016, 9:48

Where did you get the reference images for them? Also, is the 666kb file size a coincidence or shrewd planning?

DeeDoubleU Registered 17 March 2016, 14:08

I just googled images for office stuff, took ones that looked close to what I had in mind. Cleaned up, tiled, added some noise etc.

666kb is purely coincidental, I didn't even notice it until someone pointed it out on forum.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 2 17 March 2016, 17:15

I quite enjoyed this, but I don't think it's one I'll be coming back to very often :-)

marc timothy moses Registered, rated this a 5 15 July 2016, 16:59

this map could be better. anyway, great map

Bloughsburgh Registered, rated this a 3 27 October 2016, 15:34

Certainly a different use of Quake monsters and entities. I liked the death knight water puzzle the most. More so a one time gimmick map to humor oneself.

Bloughsburgh Registered, rated this a 3 27 October 2016, 15:34

Certainly a different use of Quake monsters and entities. I liked the death knight water puzzle the most. More so a one time gimmick map to humor oneself.

Bloughsburgh Registered, rated this a 3 27 October 2016, 15:34

Certainly a different use of Quake monsters and entities. I liked the death knight water puzzle the most. More so a one time gimmick map to humor oneself.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in