Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of e1m1rmx_hard
Author:Speedy (czg & Vondur)
Title:The Slipgate Duplex HARDCORE
Download:e1m1rmx_hard.zip (3e233af90cd274af7fb4a94b927ae09e)
Filesize:1685 Kilobytes
Release date:29.04.2004
Homepage:http://www.vondur.net
Additional Links:
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
e1m1rmx_hard.bsp3750 KB29.04.2004
e1m1rmx_hard.map1983 KB29.04.2004
e1m1rmx.txt9 KB29.04.2004

e1m1rmx_hard.zip - The Slipgate Duplex HARDCORE

Harder version of e1m1rmx with additional monsters, route and gameplay changes. The difficulty is intensified by several items dropping out. :P
Map source is included.


Tags: base, idbase, remake, medium, source, spd

Editor's Rating: Excellent
User Rating: 4.5/5 with 10 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Spirit Registered, rated this a 5 16 August 2015, 17:43

Excellent!

onetruepurple Registered, rated this a 5 8 September 2016, 10:46

This area elevates this remix to an art form.

Particle Guest 13 June 2018, 2:03

Wow. I downloaded this tonight after finding it earlier today. This map really is quite hard, but I'm enjoying it. It has been a long time since any map in base Quake 1 has challenged me even on nightmare mode, so it's refreshing to be handed something this difficult. I also really enjoy its strong E1M1 stylistic influence. That happens to be my favorite map to this day.

etb Guest 16 June 2018, 21:13

Pretty much what Particle said. This is an excellent map; while it is quite difficult it is not unfair. Solid 5/5... a whole new Quake should be made with this style :D

I1ilan Registered 11 April 2019, 9:54

Very well made remake. I like the new look and areas you added to the original concept. You guys should rebuild all the old Quake maps. It will be perfect. Once again thank you for your work.

Olivero Guest 16 November 2019, 14:22

Whahoo... this was tough. In the readme it says "you must find all secrets otherwise you are toast". Well, of course I didn't find any of the secrets. There are some hard to reach places and hidden objects that do not seem to qualify as secrets, though.

All in all this is a great re-installment of the original The Slipgate Duplex. With backtracking that never seemed out of place. Highly enjoyable!!!!!

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in