Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of e2m5rmx
Author:rj
Title:The Lizard's Trance
Download:e2m5rmx.zip (41436f72a64d492041447ca5ea4d384b)
Filesize:5008 Kilobytes
Release date:01.07.2008
Homepage:
Additional Links: Underworldfan's
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✔ • PROGS.DAT: ✔ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
gnu.txt15 KB21.12.1999
E2M5.map2622 KB01.07.2008
pak0.PAK9495 KB01.07.2008
e2m5rmx.txt6 KB01.07.2008

e2m5rmx.zip - The Lizard's Trance

A remix of id's e2m5 in Q3 gothic textures and bigger scale. Beautiful architecture and solid gameplay.

Tags: remix, e2m5, q3 gothic, large, blood, skybox

Editor's Rating: Nice
User Rating: 4.4/5 with 17 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Quaker 20 February 2010, 6:53
Excellent redesign, totally different approach to medieval that looks far better. Up there with last three rmx-pack maps. 91/100
spy, rated this a 5 9 April 2010, 20:29
this one is definitely should've been rated as excellent 5/5
awesome map from rj
Drew, rated this a 4 10 August 2012, 0:15

An awesome map, with lots of great touches. Only minor niggles for me - some of the rockwork was kind of meh - see screenshot and compare with that produced by say, Than in Geophobia. I understand though - that kind of rockwork is exhausting to create. I also didn't like rj's use of animated lights at times. But again, these are minor, minor issues. Overall this map is excellently done and definitely worth your time. Can't wait to see what rj has in store with his RMQ maps, or whatever his side of the project is called.
FifthElephant Guest 31 December 2012, 1:10
This is a great map. Really tense, I never felt like I was weapon or ammo starved (unlike a lot of SP maps which force you to use the boomstick for too long) but that didn't mean it was easy, ogres give you hell in this one!
Icantthinkofanickname Registered, rated this a 4 27 January 2014, 14:39

A very nice map and recommended. And I love the name.

My initial reaction was that the original e2m5 was much more interesting despite being technologically more primitive, and to some extent I still think so, but this remix does get better the longer you play. The rockwork Drew mentions really bothered me, though. Most of it looks good, but the Lisa Simpson zigzag on top just spoils it.

Lane Powell Registered, rated this a 4 8 December 2015, 22:02

I don't really mind the rockwork. One of the better id remixes I've played, maybe even my #2 favorite (behind Kell's Gloomier keep). I loved the ending. Nice skybox as well.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in