Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of elcshp
Author:David Jewsbury
Title:Electric Sheep
Download:elcshp.zip (cead8bb2b09f91dae7383bb092ec4e7d)
Filesize:1265 Kilobytes
Release date:07.11.1996
Homepage:
Additional Links: Crash's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
elcshp.txt5 KB07.11.1996
elcshp.bsp1121 KB07.11.1996
elcshp2.bsp657 KB07.11.1996
elcshp3.bsp1047 KB07.11.1996

elcshp.zip - Electric Sheep

Three small "cyberpunk"-themed levels with weird construction and mixed texture styles.

Tags: cyberpunk, weird, mixtex, medium, mini episode

Editor's Rating: Poor
User Rating: 2.6/5 with 13 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
jackieben Registered, rated this a 3 8 January 2014, 18:00

Not so very well designed, but has a lot of fantasy in it

xDDGx Registered, rated this a 3 15 June 2014, 22:15

The only problem of this mappack is total hardness of gameplay... This is common problem of fan-made maps, and sometimes it's understandble, but not in this case, when even at skill 0 it's hardly possible to complete level.
Anyway, level-desing is excellent. There are new textures — not of highest quality, but at least, fitting to general design, and level look is undoubtedly impressive.

P.S. Does the title stand from "Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep" by Philip K. Dick?

kewlsnake Registered, rated this a 1 12 December 2015, 22:42

I found the first level to be a bit cramped. Didn't really enjoy it, sorry!

inkblot42 Registered, rated this a 4 17 March 2017, 6:34

Really strange, but intense!

JMP Registered, rated this a 2 20 March 2017, 18:37

The visuals are crude, it's cramped, the combat is unfair, most of the heath and armor are hidden in secrets, and some of the secrets have no visual cues whatsoever. There are some interesting ideas here, but the drawbacks outweigh them.

Esrael Registered, rated this a 3 24 July 2017, 9:16

I quite enjoyed the looks of this pack. I liked the touches of realism here and there, like the garbage bins and cans at the beginning. The story snippet in the text file also set the mood, which was there throughout the experience.

The second level felt disjointed, however. Too abstract and arena-like, compared to the other more realistic parts. I also got stuck at a wind tunnel you weren't supposed to enter yet at that point.

The gameplay sure was unfair, and didn't care enough to try to beat the pack without loading. I couldn't find any of the secrets, which according to JMP had a lot of the health that I was so desperately starving for.

I'd still recommend giving this thing a go, if you don't get frustrated too easily.

pmk Guest 21 October 2018, 5:19

worth a quick play through for a 1996 quake map pack. My complaints for this map pack as stated above are crampness of the levels and some unfair enemy encounters that catch you off guard and are hard to combat against due to the lack of space in the design of these levels. Plus the map pack is very short and can be completed very quickly. I did like the cyberpunk theme of the levels and and felt the architecture of the levels were designed creatively. I would give this map pack a 2 out 5 rating and say it is worth a quick play through.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in