Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of etworld
Author:E.T. [Etienne Rheaume]
Title:E.T.'s World
Download:etworld.zip (ac7fa61220a40b83b715c9070d23ac60)
Filesize:580 Kilobytes
Release date:22.10.1996
Homepage:
Additional Links: Crash's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
hall.bsp1308 KB21.10.1996
etworld.txt2 KB22.10.1996

etworld.zip - E.T.'s World

Smallish poorly constructed Wizard map.

Tags: small, wizard, traps, tricks

Editor's Rating: Poor
User Rating: 2.2/5 with 11 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
xDDGx Registered, rated this a 4 14 June 2014, 2:53

Well, this level isn't so bad. Actually, I really liked it. Level-design of this map is enough compilcated and detailed, although there is some feel of negligence and it's undoubtly unrealistic, but I don't think this is so bad in this case. Also, there are some stupid tricks like for-a-while openning door under water, which opens only once. Also, I want to warn about unfair trick almost at the level end, so it is a good idea to quicksave your game even on easy skill... BTW, this level a bit reminds me Half-Quake — the craziest mod for Half-Life >)

TheInsaneMilkman Registered, rated this a 2 7 January 2015, 5:32

The visuals aren't too good but they are kinda interesting looking to me. There's some decent but unremarkable combat. The only thing keeping it from getting a 3 from me are the annoying traps. The first trap in the level drops a fiend directly on top of you, the second drops you back down to an earlier area so you have to ride the (incredibly slow) lift back up and the third (right after a jumping puzzle) tells you to do a "leap of faith" into some lava then climb out. There might be a way to avoid damage, but I couldn't do it. Not really worth playing, but not the worst I've seen. 2/5

ArrrCee Registered, rated this a 2 25 March 2016, 15:33

E.T.'s World on The Quake Grave

I can't disagree with what anyone in the comments has already said. It's a decent little map, but it's not great. Visuals are a little boring but ET managed to put in a bunch of interesting and weird little things. For example, the first area with the escape route in the water to the area with the grenade launcher and the ogre is, the slow, slow, slow elevator at the beginning and the strange architecture at the area with all the fish. Of course, because of this stuff, it's a prime example of a map from 1996, so if you're into that old style of weird maps when map authors were trying to find out how to do this stuff, you'll enjoy this. If not, stay away.

Esrael Registered, rated this a 2 6 July 2017, 20:51

It's definitely quite a weird map that likes to play cheap tricks on you.

In terms of gameplay I'd say I had the most fun with this one encounter with a Fiend and a couple of Enforcers, where I'd have the Fiend fight with both of them. Otherwise it was kind of bland.

In terms of looks, I liked the starting corridor with its arches and later on this one spiral staircase. Otherwise it was quite ugly, mostly because of the weird texture choices.

pmk Guest 18 October 2018, 3:51

Very odd and strangely designed level from 1996 that I wouldn't really recommend playing through as their a lot of ideas presented in the map that end up not really providing a great cohesive experience to the player. I would only give this map a two out of rating but would recommend others to bypass playing this map as their are better quake maps to play in the Quaddicted archive.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in