Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of evildead
Author:Steve Rescoe
Title:EvilDead cabin
Download:evildead.zip (76ce9c675aec7e5b4e41e5ed550dc49b)
Filesize:489 Kilobytes
Release date:20.10.1997
Homepage:
Additional Links: TEAMShambler
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
Evildead.map355 KB19.10.1997
evildead.txt3 KB20.10.1997
evildead.bsp1133 KB20.10.1997

evildead.zip - EvilDead cabin

A small cabin with a basement in a dark forest, inspired by the Evil Dead movies (originally created for the never completed Army of Darkness TC). Map source is included.

Tags: small, wood, house, forest, source, realism

Editor's Rating: Nice
User Rating: 3.2/5 with 19 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Spirit 28 March 2009, 22:42
Absolutely amazing map. Make sure to play this with the soundtrack, it adds so much to the atmosphere. Wow!
ArrrCee Registered, rated this a 4 25 October 2014, 4:37

EvilDead Cabin on The Quake Grave

I thought this was a great map! It really does a great job of replicating the cabin from Evil Dead 2 and for those who aren't familiar with the movie, it creates a cool map with a fun challenge.

If I had to nit pick anything, it can feel a little bit tight in some sections but really I think it adds to the map by giving it a feeling of claustrophobia. Plus there were some very tight sections of the cabin in the movie. Definitely play this one!

Linkchecker Guest 25 October 2014, 6:27

wrong link arrcee, links right here:)

KommissarReb (SW12) Guest 2 March 2015, 21:11

Really well made! Someone ought to make a map that plays like Nazi Zombies. I'd do it, but I don't know how to use the map editor.

ArrrCee Registered, rated this a 4 2 March 2015, 23:22

EvilDead Cabin on The Quake Grave

Doh, all these months later I see that my link was incorrect! Thanks almighty linkchecker. =)

Gioyo3aa Registered, rated this a 3 12 October 2019, 17:52

Fun experiment, mostly because I have fond memories of the movie. I hated getting blocked by zombies in tight corridors without a rocket launcher to dispose of them. In fact, I may have missed those, but having to survive in this map with only a gun and an axe was painful.

Kayne Registered, rated this a 4 22 November 2019, 17:38

A fun little map that definitely feels like something out of the Evil Dead.

perhaps would have been nice to have seen the original mod, however this still works pretty well. Map progression is a tad cryptic, but it overall has a nice flow.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in