Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of evilpool
Author:Glenn Ancheta
Title:The EvilPool
Download:evilpool.zip (09d665735368d5bd8c04735c44024e33)
Filesize:159 Kilobytes
Release date:01.09.1996
Homepage:
Additional Links: Crash's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
EVILPOOL.TXT3 KB01.09.1996
EVILPOOL.BSP359 KB29.08.1996

evilpool.zip

The EvilPool

Small, bland and leaked Wizard map with underwater areas.

Tags: small, wizard

Editor's Rating: Poor
User Rating: 1.9/5 with 21 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
JellyGal Registered, rated this a 3 16 August 2014, 3:27

It's just a "kill all the things" level. It's actually pretty fun to play, but there's not much real quality. It gives you Quad at the start so it's pretty fun gibbing everything in sight with regular guns. There's some underwater action as well, which is kinda annoying cause you have to constantly refresh your oxygen. If you like "kill everything" maps, give it a try.

ArrrCee Registered, rated this a 2 2 September 2014, 3:37

This map really wants you to kill a bunch of grunts and ogres and then guides you into a pool that contains water zombies and water fiends! Woo! The last room is pretty jaring when you first enter, be prepared! Watch me play it here: The EvilPool

TheInsaneMilkman Registered, rated this a 1 6 January 2015, 9:48

Gotta say I had a little fun gibbing enemies in this one, but as a map I think it deserves a very low rating. It's ugly and bland (as the editor's description says) and a lot of the enemies are underwater so you constantly have to peak your head out for air, which is rather annoying. Also, the end battle is absolutely ridiculous (in a bad way). 1/5

Noxat Registered, rated this a 2 8 July 2015, 3:12

Just a quick frag-fest map with fun little text messages for weapon pickups. Not incredible, but fun for a couple of moments of stress relief.

Esrael Registered, rated this a 2 6 November 2016, 21:20

What this map lacks in looks, it makes up (somewhat) with pure unadulterated action. >:D

pmk Guest 7 October 2018, 16:34

good action in the map, but under detailed. Not really worth your time. 1 out of 5 from me.

marctimothymoses Registered 16 January 2019, 4:12

I would've just gone underwater and then use noclip while underwater, ascend above the map, get in the right spot and blast everything to bits all with 1 shot of an electric weapon

The_Pirate, rated this a 4 28 December 2020, 16:48

This is stupid, blocky, undetailed, poorly lit, simple bone-headed murdering... And immensely satisfying to play! :D

Every time i start this up i think "why bother"... And then i just have fun! What more can i demand from a game? :)


[This comment had to be restored. See this thread for context. This means that there might be problems with its formatting or content missing. The information if the user posted while being logged in was not restored. -Spirit]

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in