Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of f_box
Author:Lukasxd
Title:Full of Boxes
Download:f_box.zip (34140a7870a9e295209430857a9e1fbc)
Filesize:437 Kilobytes
Release date:22.11.2014
Homepage:http://lukasxd-t3mpl3.net84.net/mapas.html
Additional Links:
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
F_Box.bsp1022 KB22.11.2014
F_Box.txt3 KB22.11.2014

f_box.zip - Full of Boxes

Small base map.

Tags: small, base, outdoor

Editor's Rating: Poor
User Rating: 2.1/5 with 12 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Lane Powell Registered, rated this a 2 10 December 2014, 11:26

Beginner map I guess. If the author reads this, I'd say pay more attention to level geometry—it's pretty each to jump off the map or get stuck between walls and boxes and so on if you're poking around. The button in the second-to-last area that opens the door took several shots from the shotgun to open, which was confusing—I actually thought the map was broken and there was no exit for a minute. The secrets were too similar in that they both involved jumping on boxes. Also it doesn't make sense that one of the secrets had a super nailgun, but there's only one box of ammo on the map, not hidden, and no other nailgun.

Still this has waaay more potential than some of the really bad beginner maps on this site. I hope Lukasxd keeps mapping and gets better.

Lane Powell Registered, rated this a 2 10 December 2014, 11:30

Also, even in such a short map, there should be some more weapons. A shotgun wasn't enough for the difficulty of the battles, and with so little ammo I felt like I could barely use the SNG—I used it to take out the ogres on the roof of the second-to-last area and then had to fight death knights with the boomstick.

ArrrCee Registered, rated this a 2 15 December 2014, 18:17

Full of Boxes on The Quake Grave

So, FOB was a pretty okay map. The issues I had with it, Lane above has already talked about. My biggest however was that I really didn't understand the button that needs multiple shoots to for you move on. This was super confusing!

Also I think the map should be called "Full of Grunts Hiding Behind Boxes." =)

Opus131 Registered, rated this a 2 15 June 2015, 10:27

You don't have to fight the knights at the end. You can just jump on one of the boxes and kill them all with the axe. Not a bad map for a beginner but it is rife with problems, as mentioned in all the comments here.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 3 28 October 2015, 17:11

It's not big, and it's not clever, but it's fun. Five minutes of fun.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in