Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of fallen1c
Author:sock
Title:Fallen from Grace (the castle)
Download:fallen1c.zip (faace038ff5b545a5587c34b574e5731)
Filesize:4488 Kilobytes
Release date:29.11.2014
Homepage:http://www.simonoc.com
Additional Links:
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✘ • PAK: ✔ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘



Walkthrough demos:
DownloadSkillLengthPlayerProtocolDate
fallenNormalAAS6662014-12-08

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
fallen1c_readme.txt4 KB29.11.2014
pak0.pak25845 KB29.11.2014
pak1.pak717 KB29.11.2014

fallen1c.zip - Fallen from Grace (the castle)

Small medieval map, set in a courtyard and surrounding buildings.

An expanded version of Sock's map from Retro Jam 1, featuring bug fixes, a skill selection section, additional areas and gameplay, and more secrets than the original version of the map.


Tags: small, medieval, traps, skybox, retro jam, retrojam

Editor's Rating: Excellent
User Rating: 4.4/5 with 29 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
LeopolD Guest 8 December 2014, 17:25

Very good, found 8/10 secrets in the first run. I liked that some good jumping is needed for some otherwise rather obvious secrets.

kaffikopp Registered, rated this a 5 10 December 2014, 3:38

Really, really nice this. I felt the original map from the jam was just a little too short and the ending a bit abrupt, but this is about perfect. Liked the additional secrets and areas added. Great flow throughout, even though it's a somewhat smaller map compared to sock's other works.

Vkni Guest 10 December 2014, 19:00

This version is much better, though it would be better if we could explore wall roofs without noclip.

konstructor Guest 12 December 2014, 22:19

..Another release ? Please mappers stop creating so many new maps so fast.. I really cannot to stay on pace ! ps: I'm joking :)

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 4 17 December 2014, 11:44

A welcome expansion of Sock's retrojam1 map, which was arguably already the best one in that pack. Having played the original, the new areas did feel a bit grafted on. But I think that's just history speaking: anyone playing this version fresh would have no idea what was and wasn't in the original. Some very satisfying secrets, and nice opportunities to let infighting thin the ranks. 4/5.

Daz Registered 27 April 2015, 21:55
dumptruck_ds Registered, rated this a 5 12 November 2015, 9:35

I really enjoyed this. Wondering why no DM starts except in the exit room. I may use the map source to make a DM friendly version with Sock's blessing of course. :)

onetruepurple Registered, rated this a 4 23 June 2018, 12:57

sock delivers a mini-Zendar in 24 hours, and despite the screenshot that looks like from 1997, it works.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in