Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of fc
Author:Darren Stabler
Title:The Forsaken Citadel
Download:fc.zip (4cc3b709c4609b3f32512106e7cb7cad)
Filesize:654 Kilobytes
Release date:10.08.1996
Homepage:
Additional Links: Crash's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
fc.txt3 KB10.08.1996
fc.bsp1428 KB10.08.1996

fc.zip - The Forsaken Citadel

Medium sized boxed Ebon-style map with some outdoor areas.

Tags: medium, ebon, green, outdoor

Editor's Rating: Poor
User Rating: 1.9/5 with 16 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Cocerello Registered, rated this a 2 23 November 2013, 16:21

Good layout.

xDDGx Registered, rated this a 2 12 June 2014, 4:14

Greenish!

ArrrCee Registered, rated this a 3 17 June 2014, 3:57

You've seen the Basic Castle, now come see The Forsaken Citadel! Watch here: The Forsaken Citadel on The Quake Grave

JellyGal Registered, rated this a 2 16 August 2014, 0:50

It has a bit of a confusing layout, and it all looked the same apart from the outdoor part (which looked horrid). The combat is decent, I guess. I feel like the outdoor part might be fun for deathmatch. It's also rather short if you don't get confused. I wouldn't say it's worth playing, but it's not among the worst.

TheInsaneMilkman Registered, rated this a 1 3 January 2015, 23:38

The visuals are obviously horrible, the combat's not horrible but it's not good either and it's very confusing to navigate. I also managed to exit the map without finding the gold key (and without using cheats). Definitely not a good map, and definitely not recommended. 1/5

Noxat Registered, rated this a 2 7 July 2015, 19:58

A rather brisk and sparse map, I was able to skip a good chunk of the content by making a well-timed jump in a particular room. Nothing amazing but at least playable.

Esrael Registered, rated this a 2 6 November 2016, 16:55

Nice to see the author including secrets in this one. Unfortunately, the level was so bland, that I didn't care enough to find all of them.

In addition to being able to skip the gold key, I also found a way to "escape" the level by rocket jumping in the room with the silver key due to a missing sky ceiling.

JMP Registered, rated this a 2 28 November 2017, 0:56

This is actually respectable for a map that came out less than 3 months after the game was released. It's nonlinear and there are a couple decent secrets. But I agree with the previous comments about the outside looking terrible.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in