Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of fc
Author:Darren Stabler
Title:The Forsaken Citadel
Download:fc.zip (4cc3b709c4609b3f32512106e7cb7cad)
Filesize:654 Kilobytes
Release date:10.08.1996
Homepage:
Additional Links: Crash's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
fc.txt3 KB10.08.1996
fc.bsp1428 KB10.08.1996

fc.zip

The Forsaken Citadel

Medium sized boxed Ebon-style map with some outdoor areas.

Tags: medium, ebon, green, outdoor

Editor's Rating: Poor
User Rating:
1.9/5 with 26 ratings
You can NOT add ratings
if you are not logged in.
12345








Cocerello Registered 23 November 2013, 16:21

Good layout.

xDDGx Registered 12 June 2014, 4:14

Greenish!

ArrrCee Registered 17 June 2014, 3:57

You've seen the Basic Castle, now come see The Forsaken Citadel! Watch here: The Forsaken Citadel on The Quake Grave

JellyGal Registered 16 August 2014, 0:50

It has a bit of a confusing layout, and it all looked the same apart from the outdoor part (which looked horrid). The combat is decent, I guess. I feel like the outdoor part might be fun for deathmatch. It's also rather short if you don't get confused. I wouldn't say it's worth playing, but it's not among the worst.

TheInsaneMilkman Registered 3 January 2015, 23:38

The visuals are obviously horrible, the combat's not horrible but it's not good either and it's very confusing to navigate. I also managed to exit the map without finding the gold key (and without using cheats). Definitely not a good map, and definitely not recommended. 1/5

Noxat Registered 7 July 2015, 19:58

A rather brisk and sparse map, I was able to skip a good chunk of the content by making a well-timed jump in a particular room. Nothing amazing but at least playable.

Esrael Registered 6 November 2016, 16:55

Nice to see the author including secrets in this one. Unfortunately, the level was so bland, that I didn't care enough to find all of them.

In addition to being able to skip the gold key, I also found a way to "escape" the level by rocket jumping in the room with the silver key due to a missing sky ceiling.

JMP Registered 28 November 2017, 0:56

This is actually respectable for a map that came out less than 3 months after the game was released. It's nonlinear and there are a couple decent secrets. But I agree with the previous comments about the outside looking terrible.

JMP Registered 16 April 2021, 2:47

Replayed this after seeing that it had inspired part of Mariteaux's new map (which I enjoyed). I don't understand all the 1/5 ratings for this one. It's better than most of the other very early custom maps. IMO the only major flaws are a) some weak monster placement, allowing the player to run past powerful enemies, and b) the overpowering greenness of the outside area. But I enjoyed it despite those things.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in