Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of fesp1
Author:FifthElephant
Title:Q-Deck
Download:fesp1.zip (bf5663f349eb992b91330b980525cf78)
Filesize:1680 Kilobytes
Release date:28.05.2013
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
fesp1.bsp4192 KB28.05.2013
fesp1.map1837 KB28.05.2013
fesp1.txt5 KB28.05.2013

fesp1.zip - Q-Deck

Small, highly-detailed base map. The (expanded) singleplayer version of DMQDeck. The map source is included.

Note: This map requires an engine port with increased limits.


Tags: small, base, source, deathmatch

Editor's Rating: Excellent
User Rating: 4.2/5 with 19 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
user7346 Registered, rated this a 5 31 May 2013, 22:03

WOW! First SP map really? it's gorgeous. =)

Qmaster Registered, rated this a 5 1 June 2013, 23:48

Nicely built with some interesting ambushes. Couple parts were a bit tricky. Too bad the map was so small. There is a bug where one of the vores disappears in dp, not sure if it's the map's fault or not. Still I give it a 5 for nicely revamping a fun dm map.

P.S I found the signature! :)

FifthElephant Registered 2 June 2013, 14:57

Qmaster, I didn't test it in DP, I'm a bit of a purist which is why I tend to stick to the more vanilla engines. Well done for finding the sig :)

mmm Registered, rated this a 5 7 June 2013, 0:35

Excellent stuff!

erc Registered, rated this a 4 15 June 2013, 9:14

Pretty good, considering the smallish size. Detailing was amazing throughout.

Henry the 5th Guest 20 June 2013, 13:59

Nice gameplay in here. Good to see mappers appearing out of nowhere delivering cool stuff! One thing that bothered me a bit was the abusive use of "all" the base textures, looked quite unquakish at some point. Just to colorful, but for a first release its acceptable!

FifthElephant Registered 2 July 2013, 20:44

Yeah I think I went a little overboard. To be honest this was a bit of an experimental map that got way out of control.

Daz Registered, rated this a 4 11 July 2013, 11:12
boink182 Guest 5 January 2014, 5:33

wow what a base map! maybe almost too detailed, but I'm not complaining, and that's definitely better than the alternative. this was a joy to behold, and pretty fun to play too. i would have liked to see some more fiends, but otherwise great map.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in