Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of finally
Author:nadzia (narnar)
Title:Finally
Download:finally.zip (ffff073b1e1b87f7543a252b6170ef16)
Filesize:1707 Kilobytes
Release date:18.11.2015
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
finally.bsp3426 KB18.11.2015
finally.lit1157 KB18.11.2015
finally.txt6 KB18.11.2015

finally.zip

Finally



Tags: medium, wizard

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 2.5/5 with 13 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 2 14 December 2015, 16:45

Not finished this one yet, but getting very, very frustrated. Almost all of the difficulty seems to be of the "not enough ammo" variety. When does that get fun? I am now trying to axe the floating scrags beyond the gold good. Hmm.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 2 14 December 2015, 17:52

In the end, I got bored and gave myself 99 shells. From there, completing the level was easy and not particularly satisfying.

This is a shame, because there is some nice design in this level, and enough ideas to suggest that the author is capable of much better. All the problems come down to gameplay balance. I hope Nadzia (or is it Narnar?) goes on the greater things: the potential is certainly there.

Dymitry Guest 26 December 2015, 11:42

Simple 1997 style level with three different vertical sections and very little ammunition. It is possible to kill everything if one uses heavy infighting, finds both secrets, and times the quad damage perfectly, but just barely.

Opus131 Registered, rated this a 3 25 February 2016, 21:11

You can save on ammo just by skipping the monsters. I completed the map with only half the monster count and plenty of ammo left, and without even discovering the two secrets.

That in itself is a design oversight though.

Bloughsburgh Registered, rated this a 2 27 October 2016, 15:36

An interesting map with no real apparent theme other than Quake goodness. Way too little ammo however.

Mugwump Registered, rated this a 4 4 July 2019, 15:15

No apparent theme? It's pretty much apparent that it's medieval/wizard! I quite liked that one. Sure, there's a shortage of supplies, but that forces you to strategize without the map ever being unfair, thanks to the huge volume of the rooms. Makes for a different flavor of experience than vanilla Quake. I 100%ed the map on skill 2 and exited with about 10 shells, 100 nails and 1 rocket left. Not bad for "not enough ammo"...

Anoobis Registered 14 June 2021, 17:44

Oh, I stumbled on this in the Injector but it doesn't have a description.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in