Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of flyer
Author:Phil Hammond
Title:Flyer
Download:flyer.zip (faade12c34196d4691313d24df2e4b64)
Filesize:160 Kilobytes
Release date:18.11.1996
Homepage:
Additional Links: Crash's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
Flyer.txt1 KB18.11.1996
flyer.bsp377 KB18.11.1996

flyer.zip - Flyer

Very small, plain and dark base map.

Tags: small, base, dark

Editor's Rating: Poor
User Rating: 1.8/5 with 16 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Cocerello Registered, rated this a 3 23 November 2013, 16:23

Not even close to crap, neither decent . Average -

Icantthinkofanickname Registered, rated this a 2 9 December 2013, 16:13

Agreed. This is perfectly playable with decent enemy placement, progression, narrative and atmosphere. Lighting is initially quite dark, but it changes during map progression and makes sense in context. Some really nice ideas in this map, though execution is admittedly somewhat lacking.

Whereas Cocerello rated this 3 minus, I am going with 2 plus, but I suspect we mean the same by it.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 1 10 December 2013, 12:04

Pretty terrible.

Icantthinkofanickname Registered, rated this a 2 10 December 2013, 13:11

Just to clarify to later readers of these comments: Cocerello's comment and mine are phrased in response to an earlier, decidedly more negative editor's rating and description.

ArrrCee Registered, rated this a 2 6 October 2014, 16:27

Flyer on The Quake Grave

Flyer is interesting. With the floating teleporter thing and the concept of getting to it to trigger events in the map, it's obvious Phil had an idea here. But was it well executed? It's perfectly playable and offers a fun start to the map but I think it's just okay. Certain design decisions on how to progress through the map had me asking, why? (Like a button texture that is normally pushed, has to be shot instead. Or an elevator that is below a platform that bounces up and down so much, you keep hitting your head on said platform.) I think Quake veterans can move on from this one but quakers who like quick or old, interesting maps can check this out.

Noxat Registered, rated this a 2 8 August 2015, 18:37

Well this was certainly a thing. Not terrible but not really good. The mini ambush near the start was nice. And the "flyer" made of teleport goo was... interesting? So yeah, this is a map and maybe you'll play and go, "Huh, I just played a map."

pmk Guest 25 October 2018, 3:41

Didn't really care for this map as it is too short, dark, and does not have a lot going for it. I say skip this map as there are better maps to play out there. This map gets a two out of five rating from me.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in