Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of grunt
Author:MadFox
Title:Grunt Grenadin
Download:grunt.zip (8e167c4346d21a08eb02335e168e97ea)
Filesize:2571 Kilobytes
Release date:28.07.2006
Homepage:http://members.home.nl/gimli/gimli20.htm
Additional Links: Underworldfan's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘



Walkthrough demos:
DownloadSkillLengthPlayerProtocolDate
grent368Normal33mMadfox152018-06-13

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
grenade.txt3 KB28.07.2006
grent368.lit2911 KB28.07.2006
grent368.bsp4546 KB28.07.2006

grunt.zip - Grunt Grenadin

Mixture of base and medieval elements. This map is huge and challenging.

Tags: base, medieval, huge, large, mixtex, orange

Editor's Rating: Average
User Rating: 3.4/5 with 7 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Midgard Registered, rated this a 3 3 September 2012, 20:32
Nice variety of textures and areas. Nicely challenging on Nightmare
dBAudio Registered, rated this a 5 25 January 2014, 14:23

i really liked this map i play on normal. got a little confused after i hit the 'yellow' button & fell in the water. well interconnected i thought. great architecture in many places.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 3 1 June 2016, 3:12

Yes, this is a lot of fun -- a map I'd never played before, but may well return to, despite some occasionally confusing geography. It's very strange how you never actually use either of the keys: the moment you pick them up, their doors open of their own accord. It's rather unsatisfying to go back and find the doors just standing open.

Some of the combat set-pieces are very hard, especially when you have to emerge from water into a small room with a shambler and some henchmen: it's hard to imagine how I'd get through that on Nightmare, Hard was enough for me!

I missed all three secrets -- anyone know where they are? Perhaps for this reason I finished with only 132 of 151 kills.

Madfox Registered 28 December 2016, 12:30

In the starform outside area with the central teleporter are two waterfalls. Walking on the top of the boundary, from the big cornerdoor to the green armour, you can jump down to a side ledge. Halfway the height one side leads to a ammu-chamber with a enforcer, the other side to the outlead of the waterfall. That's the entrence to the first secret.

In that same area is an ogre pit, that is entered on the bottom with a water corridor. On top are two ogres and there is an escape route leading back through a waterpipe to the middle of the cave. Just before that pipe the wall is shootable. That's the second secret.

I discovered it is rather hard to end the level without this waypath, as it is rather dark and the small block underwater cave is bad lighted. Under the second arrow there is only a small amount of space to shoot away the bar that leads back to the center of the cave.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in