Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of gsh_adoria
Author:GunSgtHighway
Title:Adoria
Download:gsh_adoria.zip (fdc627474fb43dc68177a21b91f5eb1b)
Filesize:237973 Kilobytes
Release date:17.12.2020
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_MsgboardTrailerScreenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Smaller skybox
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✔ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
gsh_adoria/gfx/env/GalaxyTex_bk.tga49153 KB10.02.2020
gsh_adoria/gfx/env/GalaxyTex_dn.tga49153 KB10.02.2020
gsh_adoria/gfx/env/GalaxyTex_ft.tga49153 KB10.02.2020
gsh_adoria/gfx/env/GalaxyTex_lf.tga49153 KB10.02.2020
gsh_adoria/gfx/env/GalaxyTex_rt.tga49153 KB10.02.2020
gsh_adoria/gfx/env/GalaxyTex_up.tga49153 KB10.02.2020
gsh_adoria/gsh_adoria_readme.txt2 KB14.12.2020
gsh_adoria/maps/adoria_pt1.bsp76351 KB14.12.2020
gsh_adoria/maps/adoria_pt1.lit13364 KB14.12.2020
gsh_adoria/maps/debris/brick01.bsp8 KB11.01.2019
gsh_adoria/maps/debris/glass1.bsp14 KB30.10.2019
gsh_adoria/maps/debris/glass2.bsp15 KB12.02.2020
gsh_adoria/maps/debris/jail1.bsp8 KB30.10.2019
gsh_adoria/maps/debris/wood1.bsp8 KB11.03.2019
gsh_adoria/maps/start.bsp19895 KB14.12.2020
gsh_adoria/maps/start.lit990 KB14.12.2020
gsh_adoria/music/track01.wav4969 KB05.02.2020
gsh_adoria/music/track02.wav35334 KB27.01.2020
gsh_adoria/music/track03.wav12997 KB27.01.2020
gsh_adoria/music/track05.wav8936 KB27.01.2020
gsh_adoria/music/track06.wav25936 KB27.01.2020
gsh_adoria/music/track07.wav46897 KB27.01.2020
gsh_adoria/music/track10.wav25012 KB25.02.2020
gsh_adoria/music/track11.wav17196 KB17.02.2020
gsh_adoria/music/track12.wav11738 KB25.02.2020
gsh_adoria/progs.dat606 KB03.11.2020
gsh_adoria/progs/candle.mdl24 KB10.10.2018
gsh_adoria/progs/debris.mdl265 KB06.11.2019
gsh_adoria/progs/g_shotgn.mdl25 KB17.05.2019
gsh_adoria/progs/g_shotty.mdl23 KB17.05.2019
gsh_adoria/progs/h_boss.mdl63 KB02.02.2020
gsh_adoria/progs/lspike.mdl2 KB14.09.2020
gsh_adoria/progs/mervup.mdl33 KB07.06.2020
gsh_adoria/progs/pd_base_key.mdl21 KB15.11.2019
gsh_adoria/progs/pd_rune_key.mdl46 KB15.11.2019
gsh_adoria/progs/pd_wiz_key.mdl22 KB15.11.2019
gsh_adoria/progs/s_flame.spr29 KB01.10.2018
gsh_adoria/progs/s_null.spr2 KB03.10.2019
gsh_adoria/progs/spark.mdl10 KB03.06.2019
gsh_adoria/progs_dump-mod-template-readme.txt4 KB24.10.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/LICENSE18 KB12.01.2019
gsh_adoria/quakec src/README.md1 KB13.08.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/ai.qc16 KB13.10.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/boss.qc14 KB13.10.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/boss2.qc16 KB13.10.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/buttons.qc4 KB16.09.2019
gsh_adoria/quakec src/changelog.txt9 KB21.10.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/client.qc41 KB14.10.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/combat.qc8 KB17.10.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/custom_mdls.qc3 KB18.09.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/customsounds.qc6 KB13.10.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/cutscene.qc29 KB12.09.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/defs.qc25 KB17.10.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/demon.qc12 KB13.10.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/doelightning.qc5 KB16.09.2019
gsh_adoria/quakec src/doeplats.qc15 KB12.09.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/dog.qc12 KB18.09.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/doors.qc18 KB16.10.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/dtmisc.qc26 KB13.10.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/dtquake.qc3 KB21.09.2019
gsh_adoria/quakec src/elevatr.qc4 KB16.09.2019
gsh_adoria/quakec src/enforcer.qc20 KB13.10.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/fight.qc8 KB12.01.2019
gsh_adoria/quakec src/fish.qc10 KB13.10.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/fteqcc.ini23 KB26.09.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/func_bob.qc6 KB21.09.2019
gsh_adoria/quakec src/func_fall2.qc6 KB13.10.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/hipcount.qc5 KB21.09.2019
gsh_adoria/quakec src/hippart.qc8 KB21.09.2019
gsh_adoria/quakec src/hiptrig.qc6 KB16.09.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/hknight.qc21 KB13.10.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/items.qc45 KB16.10.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/keydata.qc6 KB13.08.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/keylock.qc6 KB13.08.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/knight.qc12 KB13.10.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/lights.qc14 KB16.09.2019
gsh_adoria/quakec src/math.qc2 KB12.01.2019
gsh_adoria/quakec src/misc.qc30 KB10.10.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/misc_model.qc2 KB16.09.2019
gsh_adoria/quakec src/mobot.qc13 KB15.10.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/monsters.qc10 KB17.10.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/newflags.qc6 KB16.09.2019
gsh_adoria/quakec src/ogre.qc33 KB13.10.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/oldone.qc10 KB13.10.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/oldone2.qc15 KB13.10.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/plats.qc13 KB15.10.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/player.qc20 KB14.10.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/progs.src2 KB13.10.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/rotate.qc30 KB13.08.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/rubicon2.qc25 KB20.10.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/shalrath.qc11 KB13.10.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/shambler.qc15 KB13.10.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/soldier.qc15 KB13.10.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/subs.qc14 KB17.10.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/tarbaby.qc8 KB13.10.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/triggers.qc34 KB14.10.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/weapons.qc37 KB13.10.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/wizard.qc13 KB13.10.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/world.qc15 KB14.10.2020
gsh_adoria/quakec src/zombie.qc30 KB13.10.2020
gsh_adoria/sound/break/glbreak_2.wav61 KB07.11.2019
gsh_adoria/sound/break/pd_bricks1.wav61 KB27.03.2019
gsh_adoria/sound/break/pd_metal1.wav44 KB27.03.2019
gsh_adoria/sound/break/pd_metal2.wav70 KB27.03.2019
gsh_adoria/sound/break/pd_stones1.wav74 KB27.03.2019
gsh_adoria/sound/break/pd_wood1.wav34 KB27.03.2019
gsh_adoria/sound/break/pd_wood2.wav33 KB27.03.2019
gsh_adoria/sound/dump/elec22k.wav81 KB28.05.2019
gsh_adoria/sound/dump/rumble.wav52 KB31.05.2019
gsh_adoria/sound/dump/spark.wav15 KB03.06.2019
gsh_adoria/sound/dump/water_59_02.wav47 KB01.10.2018
gsh_adoria/sound/guns/acden1.wav44 KB06.10.2019
gsh_adoria/sound/guns/captlog.wav302 KB23.03.2020
gsh_adoria/sound/guns/cardmiss.wav91 KB23.03.2020
gsh_adoria/sound/guns/exitvoice.wav256 KB23.03.2020
gsh_adoria/sound/guns/falsealarm.wav186 KB03.12.2019
gsh_adoria/sound/guns/gen1.wav103 KB04.12.2019
gsh_adoria/sound/guns/gen2.wav89 KB04.12.2019
gsh_adoria/sound/guns/gen3.wav89 KB04.12.2019
gsh_adoria/sound/guns/gendown.wav109 KB04.12.2019
gsh_adoria/sound/guns/keyb1.wav15 KB04.02.2020
gsh_adoria/sound/guns/landing.wav156 KB13.05.2019
gsh_adoria/sound/guns/narat1.wav539 KB14.01.2020
gsh_adoria/sound/guns/narat2.wav238 KB14.01.2020
gsh_adoria/sound/guns/narat3.wav108 KB14.01.2020
gsh_adoria/sound/guns/narat4.wav281 KB14.01.2020
gsh_adoria/sound/guns/narat5.wav440 KB14.01.2020
gsh_adoria/sound/guns/narat6.wav480 KB14.01.2020
gsh_adoria/sound/guns/narat7.wav281 KB14.01.2020
gsh_adoria/sound/guns/narat8.wav180 KB23.03.2020
gsh_adoria/sound/guns/narat9.wav195 KB23.03.2020
gsh_adoria/sound/guns/prisontalk.wav1024 KB17.02.2020
gsh_adoria/sound/guns/prit.wav1024 KB17.02.2020
gsh_adoria/sound/guns/quakedoors.wav1279 KB28.01.2020
gsh_adoria/sound/guns/quakemother.wav152 KB05.02.2020
gsh_adoria/sound/guns/quaketape2.wav1325 KB12.10.2020
gsh_adoria/sound/guns/quakevoice1.wav85 KB12.10.2020
gsh_adoria/sound/guns/quakevoice2.wav133 KB12.10.2020
gsh_adoria/sound/guns/quakevoice3.wav117 KB12.10.2020
gsh_adoria/sound/guns/recycfood.wav173 KB28.01.2020
gsh_adoria/sound/guns/redalert.wav13 KB30.10.2019
gsh_adoria/sound/guns/shaabsrecord.wav1540 KB04.02.2020
gsh_adoria/sound/guns/shake.wav582 KB25.02.2020
gsh_adoria/sound/guns/shipint.wav2485 KB14.01.2020
gsh_adoria/sound/guns/shower.wav1295 KB09.03.2020
gsh_adoria/sound/guns/startengine.wav705 KB06.04.2020
gsh_adoria/sound/guns/toilet.wav223 KB16.05.2019
gsh_adoria/sound/guns/travelltom.wav948 KB25.02.2020
gsh_adoria/sound/guns/uacjob2.wav109 KB05.10.2019
gsh_adoria/sound/guns/veganfd.wav164 KB05.02.2020
gsh_adoria/sound/guns/welc2b11.wav33 KB16.01.2019
gsh_adoria/sound/oldone2/pd_pop2.wav42 KB02.01.2020

gsh_adoria.zip

Adoria

Two base maps: a space ship hangar and a huge UAC facility with labs, tech areas, offices, personel quarters and a cantina. It attempts to connect Wolfenstein, Doom and Quake. It runs on the Progs_dump mod (included), uses many new textures, and comes with additional assets, a custom skybox and music tracks in WAV format.

Note: These maps require a source port with increased limits + BSP2 support. Additionally, due to the large filesize of the skybox and music, the memory heapsize must be increased. A smaller version of the skybox is available here.


Tags: large, base, space, spaceship, hangar, uac, doom, realism, progs_dump, textures, sounds, skybox, music, limits, bsp2, source

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 3.6/5 with 9 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Maxx 20 December 2020, 23:36

nice map, working with qss but not with vkquake (could not allocate memory in Textures' heap)


[This comment had to be restored. See this thread for context. This means that there might be problems with its formatting or content missing. The information if the user posted while being logged in was not restored. -Spirit]

Solomoriah 26 December 2020, 1:08

Big and complicated; not much monster variety, but given the setting I'm not surprised. The design is fascinating, obviously well thought out and incorporating elements of various ID games.

I didn't get one thing at the start... The things you're looking for are Quake cartridges. They are not bright or highlighted or flashy or anything, and I managed to miss three of them while completing the rest of the map. Now I have to figure out where I overlooked them... Gah.


[This comment had to be restored. See this thread for context. This means that there might be problems with its formatting or content missing. The information if the user posted while being logged in was not restored. -Spirit]

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 3 10 April 2021, 17:08

Such a mixed bag, this one. I love that it tries to tell an actual story, which is very rare in Quake. I don't like the flat, ugly new textures. I love that it's so big and explorable. I hated how all the three-level prison areas looked exactly the same so I never knew where I was. I loved that eventually the structure became clear, with the prison areas laid out around the central outdoor area. I hated how I had no idea what to do after finding the second silver key. I loved how the atmosphere changed so completely as I made my way into the shopping-mall area. I hated that I couldn't find the five-digit code that I needed to progress from there, and no idea how to find it.

In the end, I noclipped through the door into the next part, but then got stuck again in the office area, with no idea what to do. I shrugged, broke the glass and jumped down to the area below, fought my way through to ... the start again. With, once more, no idea what to do or where to go.

Oh, and the overall quest here is to find five small, hard-to-see things in a vast area that also contains lots of other things that look pretty much the same. I have no idea if I've missed any, or where to look for them if I have, or where to go now.

So, having given up on 379/394 kills, I classify this as a flawed masterpiece. Combining the good (five stars) with the bad (one star) I end up awarding three stars.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in