Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of hcmsp1
Author:Mazu
Title:Awoken Madness
Download:hcmsp1.zip (5b46ceaa7053cf0523b1f39a5fb9f215)
Filesize:6470 Kilobytes
Release date:22.09.2019
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
hcmsp1.bsp9454 KB22.09.2018
hcmsp1.lit3388 KB22.09.2018
hcmsp1.map4968 KB22.09.2018
hcmsp1_readme.txt3 KB22.09.2018

hcmsp1.zip - Awoken Madness

Huge metal/runic fortress built into the mountains, with a high monster count. The map source is included.

Note: This map requires a source port with increased limits.


Tags: large, runic, metal, castle, fortress, canyon, limits, source

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 5/5 with 11 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Gioyo3aa Registered, rated this a 5 1 May 2020, 13:29

Very high quality material and impressive effort as I've come to expect from Mazu, even more so since it's his first published work. The map is big, loaded with rewarding secrets, six of which I'm currently missing. Some of them are within my reach, but I'll be damned if I find out how, and others have me scratching my head (the shootable button which I seem to be unable to locate, and the "button that does not seem to do anything").

Keep them coming pleaaaaase!

Ninja Registered, rated this a 5 1 May 2020, 22:03

This map is awsome, but my god hard as hell on skill 3, the end room, not enough ammo, but made it threw, hardest secret i find is the 1st one, find the 4 buttons, but 5\5 its brill

Johnny Law Registered, rated this a 5 27 June 2020, 19:58

Fun routes, revisiting places in surprising ways with new stuff unlocked; clever use of the limited amount of interactivity in Quake to transform spaces; some super hairy but interestingly designed combat (skill 2); variety in theme and variety in the size/shape of areas... really just a great adventure packed into this one, and special kudos to Mazu that I rarely felt lost.

It has a lot of the "new mapper" energy and willingness to throw in a kitchen sink of cool ideas, but it's also tied together pretty damn well. A little exhausting if you try to do it in one sitting, and probably a bit more confusing if you don't, but I still feel like I gotta drop a 5 on it since it is just so much pure Quake fun.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in