Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of heresp5_rev
Author:Heresy
Title:Dismal Signal
Download:heresp5_rev.zip (506aedd86545afa311ad7b8b26d766a4)
Filesize:15280 Kilobytes
Release date:23.09.2019
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘



Walkthrough demos:
DownloadSkillLengthPlayerProtocolDate
completeNightmare0h03m30sArcaneFiend6662020-05-06
Full completion of the map.

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
GFX/ENV/dragonfire_bk.tga571 KB06.07.2004
GFX/ENV/dragonfire_dn.tga769 KB06.07.2004
GFX/ENV/dragonfire_ft.tga639 KB06.07.2004
GFX/ENV/dragonfire_lf.tga565 KB06.07.2004
GFX/ENV/dragonfire_rt.tga724 KB06.07.2004
GFX/ENV/dragonfire_up.tga250 KB06.07.2004
maps/HERESP5.bsp29851 KB27.09.2019
maps/HERESP5.lit5885 KB27.09.2019
maps/HERESP5.map12463 KB27.09.2019
maps/HERESP5.txt2 KB27.09.2019

heresp5_rev.zip

Dismal Signal

Medium-sized lava-industrial facility on a desert planet, using custom textures. It comes with a custom skybox and the map source is included.

Note: This map requires a source port with increased limits. Additionally, the files and folders need to be renamed in order to work with case-sensitive operating systems.


Tags: medium, industrial, desert, mars, textures, limits, skybox, source, cr8

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 4.5/5 with 22 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
NoNameUser Registered 4 May 2020, 1:06

Fuck, that looks amazing.

Ninja Registered, rated this a 5 4 May 2020, 14:06

This map level design and graphics are drop dead beautiful, great map, never seen one like this, level graphics are like somthing from the game unreal.Game play is a wish come true aswell, 5\5 well done Heresy.Played on skill 3, didnt find any secrets, but wasnt looking for them, i try finding them when i play this for umpteen time.

Jpal Registered, rated this a 5 4 May 2020, 17:10

Great map, not only because of the visuals (which are mindblowing) but also actual gameplay, very fluent and sastisfying.

Text_Fish Registered, rated this a 3 4 May 2020, 17:49

Visually very strong, although at no point do you ever experience the same dramatic vista shown in the screenshot (unless that's captured from one of the secrets I missed) which is a shame. I really enjoyed the theme and hope to see it used again in future maps.

Combat left me underwhelmed for the most part, largely because vanilla quake just wasn't designed for such long-range fighting. As it stands this map would really benefit from a mod with a railgun or something similar, because it's never going to be fun picking off enforcers from half a mile away with a shotgun or nails.

It's worth noting in addition to the text above that even on non-case sensitive operating systems the file naming may be wrong, as the zipped BSP is called HERESP5 but Quake Injector tries to load heresp5_rev.

Ninja Registered, rated this a 5 4 May 2020, 22:18

Text_Fish

I just renamed it to map 1, put into quake maps, and copied the gfx to quake gfx,loaded quake, and then command map 1 everything loaded and played no probs

Solomoriah Registered, rated this a 5 4 May 2020, 22:20

Brilliant. What else can I say? Solid gameplay and gorgeous architecture.

Maphfus Registered 5 May 2020, 8:25

This map doesnt work in the Injector. The map name is heresp5, the Injector calls heresp5rev. Renaming the file from heresp5.bsp to heresp5rev.bsp (and lit also) helps to start it in the Injector. Fix this bug, please, Spirit. And many other packs with SM levels with bugs I told you in email messages.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 4 25 June 2020, 11:24

I enjoyed this, but I have to admit I was a bit disappointed by the actual visuals having seen the gorgeous screenshot. Only the last part of the map is played in this area, and although it's beautiful, it's also where the gameplay is weakest. The rest of the map is an enjoyable blast, if a little too reliant on teleporters. Like Text-Fish, I hope to see this theme used again.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in