Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of hhouse
Author:Scragbait
Title:Fall Cleaning
Download:hhouse.zip (0ddaade286f4f8812567f823a20054c8)
Filesize:917 Kilobytes
Release date:28.10.2003
Homepage:
Additional Links: erc's QualityTronyn's Top 10: MedievalUnderworldfan's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
hhouse.bsp2329 KB28.10.2003
HHouse.txt5 KB28.10.2003

hhouse.zip - Fall Cleaning

Small to medium mansion with constant monster teleports and some arena combat situations, produced for Tronyn's Halloween Haunted House mapping exercise.

Tags: house with outside, halloween, small, brick

Editor's Rating: Excellent
User Rating: 4.2/5 with 17 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Ron, rated this a 4 8 August 2010, 13:52
Wonderful map !
Quite hard, but great fun.
Sid 18 November 2011, 19:27
One of my favs, ever.
hkBattousai, rated this a 5 5 May 2012, 20:56
Pretty good gaming in such a small area.
Fr3n Registered 15 December 2012, 7:32
last room seems impossible to survive, which is sad because the entire map prior to that point is nothing short of awesome in both gameplay and construction. maybe I just need to try again. :)
JellyGal Registered, rated this a 5 11 August 2014, 7:21

This is an amazing map. It has wonderful visuals and great gameplay. It's rather difficult and you really have to use ammunition wisely, but it's very rewarding when you finish. It's a bit confusing at first that you have to kill all the enemies for certain doors to open but you get used to it. The combat is tight and fun as well.

The only other complaint I have is that the last part is a bit overkill, I barely got through it and had to Shambler-dance with an axe for about a third of the last Shambler's health.

I most certainly recommend this to everybody though.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 4 1 October 2015, 12:14

This is an overlooked gem -- a master-class in getting the most out of a small area. The stream of combats as you repeatedly retrace already-visited areas is finely judged (it's hard on Hard), and there's a real sense that you're making progress, even though you rarely get to open up new territory.

I've not really seen anything like this before (Spring Cleaning from the second 100-brush competition would be closest, but it doesn't make nearly such good use of the space). Despite the smallness, the blockiness of much of the architecture, and the bland lighting everywhere except the basement, I am awarding this four stars (by 2015 standards, so it would have been five not so long ago). A great demonstration of just how different Q1SP can be.

(Also: Scragbait evidently really loves his vores!)

BTW., has anyone found the secret? I didn't.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 4 18 January 2016, 16:09

On replaying this, I found the secret, right at the start. It's super-obvious. It helps a bit, but not much.

magnusmww Registered, rated this a 5 19 September 2017, 0:13

This is another of those SP-maps that I go back to over and over again. It's a solid "haunted house" map with some very tight gunplay.

The size of it all is pretty small, and you progress by killing off foes, finding keys and exploring, opening up parts of the house as you go.

Great fun!

Ajora Registered, rated this a 4 26 October 2017, 3:45

This is an excellent map that really captures the spirit of Halloween.

ArrrCee Registered, rated this a 4 31 October 2017, 0:07

Fall Cleaning on The Quake Grave

I was really surprised by the quality of this map considering it takes on building a house in Quake and it was built in such a short time! Good map, good challenge!

whirlstr Registered, rated this a 2 24 November 2018, 6:44

Relatively small map that uses CONSTANT monster teleporting to extend its length way past its welcome. Nearly every monster you kill will trigger another group of monsters to teleport in. You replay the same few areas over and over again with different combinations of enemies to be allowed the joy of a couple cramped lock-in arenas. For me the only truly difficult parts of this map were getting stuck on poorly-clipped geometry. Not fun.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in