Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of houstrps
Author:Scott McNutt
Title:House of Traps
Download:houstrps.zip (14df0d3ff8c535d87b1838c47532c891)
Filesize:513 Kilobytes
Release date:22.10.1996
Homepage:
Additional Links: Crash'sGeniac's Playlist
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
ENTERHOT.BSP547 KB22.10.1996
HOUSTRPS.BSP637 KB22.10.1996
HOUSTRPS.TXT6 KB22.10.1996

houstrps.zip - House of Traps

Small Wizard map with some traps. Comes with a start map.

Tags: small, wizard, traps, start, old version

Editor's Rating: Poor
User Rating: 2.7/5 with 12 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
xDDGx Registered, rated this a 3 14 June 2014, 3:18

Haven't found level exit... Anyway, not bad, interesting map.

TheInsaneMilkman Registered, rated this a 2 7 January 2015, 5:49

This shows a lot of potential. There are some really interesting tricks (one is in the room in the screenshot) and the combat isn't bad. There are some irritating lava traps, though not many of them. The other issue is that the buttons blend in with the walls and can be hard to see. The vore battle is also rather lame. I look forward to seeing Scott McNutt's later levels though. 2/5

Esrael Registered, rated this a 3 8 July 2017, 11:12

It's a somewhat ugly map, but the gameplay is pretty nice. I agree that the Vore battle wasn't very well implemented.

I guess it was part of the map's shenanigans to have the buttons blend with the environment. Especially when you're occupied with fighting enemies while finding the hidden buttons.

I think it was a nice touch to set the teleport have you face the right direction after the final battle; less chance of getting lost.

pmk Guest 17 October 2018, 16:59

okay 1996 quake map with decent combat. I didn't care for that lava trap though as the bridges wouldn't extend to press the buttons where the hell knights. i had to use noclipping mode to get through that trap as i hate doing that since it ruins the experience of playing the map. Maybe it was problem running the map with quakespam i am not sure. Anyway decent map for its time and would recommend playing to others as i would give this map a 2 out of rating from me.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in