Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of insides
Author:Nick Godridge (Boss300)
Title:Insides-Out
Download:insides.zip (8143c3ffb5a43263f6bb1a50cd15e6be)
Filesize:4047 Kilobytes
Release date:16.03.2021
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
README.txt3 KB16.03.2021
insides.bsp13896 KB09.03.2021

insides.zip

Insides-Out

Large abstract level floating in the void, with mixed texture themes and a very large enemy count / horde combat.

Note: This map requires a source port with increased limits + BSP2 support.


Tags: large, abstract, mixtex, space, void, horde, boxed, limits, bsp2

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating:
3.5/5 with 26 ratings
You can NOT add ratings
if you are not logged in.
12345








I Like Quake Guest 25 March 2021, 21:01

Very satisfying!

Greenwood Registered 31 March 2021, 2:05

This was a fun slaughter map. It was refreshing to play an abstract, tons of ammo/enemy, map and mow down hordes like a bad-ass. Also, it has a lot of well hidden secrets (like 20 ...and I don't think I came across a single one!).

I gotta go back & play this on a harder difficulty and see if I can find more stuff. I usually play on normal & it's fairly easy on that setting ...but not in a bad way. Hope to see more from this dude. :)

iYago Registered 31 March 2021, 6:06

What an awesome slaughter map, I really like the aesthetics with the mixed textures making the map looks pretty unique and I like how different each room is, the encounters and gameplay are also pretty good, blasting through hordes of monsters is pretty damn satisfying.

Good job on your first map, looking forward to see more of your work.

Gioyo3aa Registered 31 March 2021, 13:56

Easy (kept me busy for about 15 minutes in NM), crude, but fun. My memory might be playing tricks on me but I don't recall seeing those triangular stairs elsewhere in Quake, they did remind me of Doom II's E1M1 however.

I found 3 secrets but don't really feel like going back for secret hunting, especially since you really don't need them to complete the map, and also because the environment doesn't feel like a world I'd like to explore more (unlike some of the masterpieces we all know, but my point is not to make unfair comparisons between a first effort and the best works of seasoned mappers).

Thanks anyway, and keep going!

Lane Powell Registered 31 March 2021, 18:53

This map rules, please keep making them.

Lane Powell Registered 31 March 2021, 19:00

I noticed an odd thing (playing in Quakespasm): I could still pick up cell ammo even when it was full. (Also the map doesn't load in Copper.)

Jehannum Registered 2 April 2021, 2:57

I had a lot of fun playing this map. Sometimes it all comes back to mindless slaughter and lots of gooey, gibby goodness!

I hope to see another map from you, Nick!

Agentflit Registered 13 April 2021, 2:28

Rootin' tootin' good time! Played on nightmare.

Armitage Shanks Registered 22 April 2021, 12:37

Nicr map but never did find out how to get the 100 Health behind the boxes...Did find some secrets, Many enemies and great fun.

rchavp Registered 20 May 2021, 7:37

Fantastic map to stress out and kill a bunch of monsters "a la" quake.

MikeTaylor Registered 3 July 2021, 12:06

It was a blessed relief to come to this from the end-map of Smej2, with its horrible jumping puzzles, and be reminded what Quake is really about: chaotic mass slaughter. You could argue that this map lacks craftsmanship, but what it does have is FUN! So much fun! So very much!

More, please, Boss300!

Mazu Registered 14 July 2022, 10:45

This is a very good abstract map with a good layout. Slaughter style works really well. When people say that you can't do Doom like slaughter maps in Quake, well this map proves its possible. It is perfect for what it is set out to do!

As for Mike above here, pretty interesting that you think this is Quake style haha. Quake is whatever you want it to be. Movement and jumping is one of the biggest things you can play around with Quake. Puzzles too, fast movement or slow thinking... Its wonderful how many ways you can bend Quake.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in