Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of intrusion_2021
Author:mafon2
Title:Intrusion 2021
Download:intrusion_2021.zip (4ee5bb57974a51779fed6582c6797ea8)
Filesize:9734 Kilobytes
Release date:23.05.2021
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
Intr2021_1.png905 KB23.05.2021
Intr2021_3.png1104 KB23.05.2021
Intr2021_4.png1146 KB23.05.2021
Intr2021_5.png1636 KB23.05.2021
Intr2021_6.png1230 KB23.05.2021
Intrusion_upd.bsp9338 KB22.05.2021
Intrusion_upd.lit3694 KB22.05.2021

intrusion_2021.zip

Intrusion 2021

Medium-sized metal fortress; updated version of Intrusion with improved lighting.

Note: This map requires a source port with increased limits + BSP2 support.


Tags: medium, metal, limits, bsp2

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 3.1/5 with 11 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Borax Man Registered 14 June 2021, 5:54

Nice looking level with a variety of styles. Solid build throughout, and the quality was even.

This level was a little on the easy side for me, though ammo was tight and you do need to find a secret or two to ensure you don't run out. There was also a jump puzzle in a pit like area with the nailgun that I couldn't quite get right, and in the end where you fall into the lava put, I think I broke the gameplay sequence.

I'd look forward to any future levels this author makes.

Greenwood Registered, rated this a 3 23 June 2021, 11:53

This is a large mixtex map with some interesting old school vibes. Like Borax Man stated above, the ending seemed broken to me, but I was able to rocket jump out and finish.

Video playthrough of it here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BH2DHDPWZBo&t=134s

stoo Registered, rated this a 4 17 July 2021, 0:38

I liked this. Some interesting design, it's old-skool but not overly so, there's plenty of direction and I never felt lost. Got through it in NM with 1 reload (didn't rocket-jump fast enough in the last room the first time).

Speaking of the final battle, the problem for me was just that I managed to get across the lava pit and ended up standing at the end wondering what I was supposed to do, until I realised you'd expected me to fall into the lava.

I wonder if anyone gets through the Jump! Jump! Jump! section the first time. There's very little time before the Shamblers blast you to bits (at least on NM).

You have a few buttons at the start with sound keys but no sounds defined, so there are console warnings in developer mode.

Ultimately, it's a fun map with some interesting gameplay and it's not a sprawling mess.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in