Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of iredent_qmap
Author:c0j
Title:Iredent
Download:iredent_qmap.zip (4a8a410aee50a8bcff873906f0c1d587)
Filesize:541 Kilobytes
Release date:28.09.2021
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘



Walkthrough demos:
DownloadSkillLengthPlayerProtocolDate
IredentNormal2m 15sc0j6662021-11-28
nice rocket jump c0j

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
Iredent.bsp1018 KB28.09.2021
Iredent.map489 KB28.09.2021
iredent.txt2 KB27.09.2021

iredent_qmap.zip

Iredent

Small level set in a water-filled mountain crevasse. The map source is included.

Tags: small, medieval, mountain, canyon, source

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 3.2/5 with 21 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
aianson Registered 9 October 2021, 13:42

Id quality. Quite nice.

The Silent Registered 12 October 2021, 22:04

Shoulda had come out in 1997. Pretty nice quick fix though...

JMP Registered 15 October 2021, 11:58

This is larger and more ambitious than the author's previous maps, and it has a lot of retro charm. In appearance and layout, it reminds me of E1M2.

Unfortunately it's also plain and blocky, and the the monster placement isn't great: apart from one well-placed vore, none of the enemies provides much challenge. Many times, I was able to knock monsters out by lobbing grenades from a safe distance.

With more detail and tighter combat, this could have been great. As it is, it's fun for casual play, especially for people who enjoy old-school Quake.

Bonn is nice Registered 19 October 2021, 20:18

Despite simple visuals, the theme is there and the game play is really fun! This map really does feel like a 1997 release and i can appreciate that!

MikeTaylor Registered 22 February 2022, 11:36

Very, very ID. Would fit perfectly into the original episodes. That's good in some way, but bad in others. By modern standards, the architecture is blocky, the lighting is bland, the progression is arbitrary and the combats are easy. And yet, there's something about it it that's easier to like, and I enjoyed it more than I have enjoyed some technically much better maps recently.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in