Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of jp1m2
Author:JPal
Title:The Underkeep
Download:jp1m2.zip (e65ccdf74207b90902dd841e31ac7f61)
Filesize:4189 Kilobytes
Release date:23.04.2020
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
README - jp1m2 - The Underkeep.txt3 KB23.04.2020
id1/gfx/env/dragonvale_bk.tga676 KB07.10.2002
id1/gfx/env/dragonvale_dn.tga770 KB07.10.2002
id1/gfx/env/dragonvale_ft.tga704 KB07.10.2002
id1/gfx/env/dragonvale_lf.tga672 KB07.10.2002
id1/gfx/env/dragonvale_rt.tga674 KB07.10.2002
id1/gfx/env/dragonvale_up.tga278 KB07.10.2002
id1/maps/jp1m2.bsp3100 KB22.04.2020
id1/maps/jp1m2.map2439 KB22.04.2020

jp1m2.zip

The Underkeep

Large white brick/medieval fortress. Comes with a custom skybox. The map source is included.

Note: This map requires a source port with increased limits.


Tags: large, medieval, bricks, castle, skybox, source, limits

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating:
4.1/5 with 27 ratings
You can NOT add ratings
if you are not logged in.
12345








Ninja Registered 25 April 2020, 17:02

This is just as good as jp1m1, by same author,5/5 great game play, no bugs, good solid textures...etc etc etc, such a joy to play,large kind of map, but not horde and horde in it, just right.

Johnny Law Registered 26 April 2020, 22:34

I rolled into this one right after jp1m1. Another good time!

In a way these kind of remind me of when an old-timey mapper reappears after a long absence -- nostalgic layout & gameplay but put together more cleanly than back-in-the-day. Kind of a missionpack1 feel. I do enjoy the sense of working into and through the castle, sort of a complete arc of exploration.

As with jp1m1 there's a shortage of shells (and to some extent nails) ... which is not necessarily a bad thing, but on the other hand this map makes use of a lot of shamblers (skill 2) & it's disconcerting to have to face a shambler or two or three with lots of rockets and very few nails/shells.

Keep 'em coming.

grog Registered 28 April 2020, 7:43

As with jp1m1, very decent, classic style. I did encounter one unkillable zombie down in the water, below the secret with the bars and shootable rune.

Spirit Registered 23 May 2020, 20:06

Much harder than jp1m1, I really liked it.

MikeTaylor Registered 12 October 2020, 13:46

Feels very much like a sequel to jp1m1, in a distinct style that seems to characterise this mapper. Lots of fun and some satisfying moments.

Jehannum Registered 16 August 2021, 2:25

I agree with the others that this map is very like jp1m1, but without being redundant. The skill setting of this map was closer to what I usually play, which is hard.

Lots of fun, and a gorgeous map as well! Thanks!!

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in