Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of jpqm7
Author:JPal
Title:Halls of the Void
Download:jpqm7.zip (4000d419045f4d49bfdb563e2d4edc9d)
Filesize:12287 Kilobytes
Release date:01.05.2021
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✔ • PROGS.DAT: ✔ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
jpqm7/README - jpqm7 - Halls of the Void.txt4 KB01.05.2021
jpqm7/mapsrc/jpqm7.map8081 KB01.05.2021
jpqm7/music/track111.ogg2237 KB31.10.2020
jpqm7/pak0.pak27374 KB01.05.2021
jpqm7/progs_dump-devkit-readme.txt6 KB18.04.2021

jpqm7.zip

Halls of the Void

Medium-sized metal cathedral in the void. It is based on the Progs_dump mod (included) and comes with a custom music track. The map source is included.

Note: This map requires a source port with increased limits + BSP2 support.


Tags: medium, metal, void, space, cathedral, progs_dump, music, limits, bsp2, source

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 4.4/5 with 17 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
theFALL Registered, rated this a 5 7 June 2021, 17:51
  • Beautiful.
  • Complex.
  • Rewarding gameplay.

Atmospheric music combined with imaginative and gorgeous architecture make this an absolute must play. Some tricky encounters in tight spots but if you take the time to explore there are ways to triumph. Right from the off it draws you in and never lets go.

Agentflit Registered, rated this a 5 8 June 2021, 19:53

Lovely map. Great mood. Enemy placement top notch, and I enjoyed having time to actually use my rockets!

schnedwob Registered, rated this a 4 11 June 2021, 3:29

Gorgeous map, albeit a little too dark. I loved the pacing and the high utility the rocket launcher had. The little message you get for trying to sequence break is especially charming.

Jehannum Registered, rated this a 4 17 June 2021, 0:57

Definitely enjoyed this one. Any time I get to use the RL as much as I did in this level, I know it's gonna be a good day!

Ninja Registered, rated this a 5 17 June 2021, 14:06

Well design, good fun to play on skill 3, i just wish it was a bigger map, but a 5 star "well done jpal".Anyone who has a darkness problem playing the map, just delete the lit file.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in