Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of keeper
Author:Guilherme Nemeth
Title:Keeper Of The Hell Gate
Download:keeper.zip (fec1bfded993d903fb40cf679762bea4)
Filesize:5533 Kilobytes
Release date:16.04.2020
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✔ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔



Walkthrough demos:
DownloadSkillLengthPlayerProtocolDate
keeperNightmare0h04m51sArcaneFiend6662020-04-25
Full completion of the map.

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
keeper/keeper.txt4 KB19.04.2020
keeper/maps/keeper.bsp2715 KB19.04.2020
keeper/maps/keeper.lit829 KB19.04.2020
keeper/maps/keeper.map1587 KB18.04.2020
keeper/music/track42.ogg3508 KB19.04.2020
keeper/progs.dat534 KB25.03.2020
keeper/progs.lno124 KB25.03.2020
keeper/progs/candle.mdl24 KB10.10.2018
keeper/progs/debris.mdl265 KB06.11.2019
keeper/progs/g_shotgn.mdl25 KB17.05.2019
keeper/progs/metal01.bsp8 KB03.05.2015
keeper/progs/metal02.bsp10 KB03.05.2015
keeper/progs/metal03.bsp10 KB03.05.2015
keeper/progs/metal04.bsp11 KB03.05.2015
keeper/progs/metal05.bsp9 KB03.05.2015
keeper/readme.txt4 KB19.04.2020
keeper/sound/rock_impact.wav90 KB20.04.2015

keeper.zip

Keeper Of The Hell Gate

Medium-sized runic map. It is based on the progs_dump mod (included) and a few extra models and sounds as well as a music track by the author. The map source is included.

Tags: medium, runic, metal, lava, progs_dump, models, sounds, music, source

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 4/5 with 22 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Ninja Registered, rated this a 5 23 April 2020, 16:47

5 stars, its a great, kind of old fashioned id map, placings good.Only niggle is, you can rocket enemy from one room to another across the void bay sort of thing, so when you do get there later, they are all dead.

zigi Registered 23 April 2020, 19:47

Fun map, and for a first map really excellent! Also cool to hear some custom music.

Playthrough : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RpPgyLo_htc

Solomoriah Registered, rated this a 5 3 May 2020, 18:50

Very nice! Love the old school levels.

Text_Fish Registered, rated this a 4 5 May 2020, 23:01

I think there's a nice E3M6 vibe going on here with the large interconnected chambers and some fighting through cages. The first shambler encounter demanded clever use of cover and I enjoy the fact that the platform comes back in to play at the end.

I found the music a little "in your face" to begin with and I worried that it might drive me mad by the end, but it actually faded in to the background quite nicely, as a Quake score should. It reminded me how much it sucks that I don't play Quake with music more often, so I shall endeavour to fix that.

Spirit Registered, rated this a 5 23 May 2020, 22:01

This was absolutely fantastic. I loved all the homages to id1 (e3m3, e1m3 etc).

JMP Registered, rated this a 4 27 May 2020, 16:29

I agree with the previous comments comparing this to e3m3 and e3m6, and overall it's a good reinterpretation of Quake's metal theme. But there are several things in the map that annoyed me:

--For me, the secrets were easier to figure out than normal progression. There are a couple places in in the map where the layout is confusing, but the secrets are obvious. --When new monsters teleport in to repopulate an area, they're the same monsters that were there originally. --The first shambler at the exit platform can be killed by sniping at him from a nearby room. So when the player reaches the exit, one of the end bosses is already dead, making the ending anti-climatic.

It's still a nice debut, though. Congratulations on the release.

The Silent Registered, rated this a 2 2 June 2020, 20:38

Nice debut indeed. Nice gameplay, ok brushwork. Definitely shows lots of potential. Texturing needs to be worked on. Congrats!

The Silent Registered, rated this a 2 2 June 2020, 20:40

Also, the first shambler wandered off the platform and into the lava. Easy peasy kill when you reach him(quadded).

dumptruck_ds Registered, rated this a 4 1 July 2020, 7:54

Great to see progs_dump used for what it was intended! Fun map - had me on my toes!

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in