Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of killemal
Author:Matthias Kunze
Title:Kill 'em all
Download:killemal.zip (5a7bc877c2bd0b34b5c56445dc2cd651)
Filesize:34 Kilobytes
Release date:13.10.1996
Homepage:
Additional Links: Crash's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
killemal.bsp93 KB29.09.1996
killemal.txt2 KB13.10.1996

killemal.zip - Kill 'em all

A single room with a bunch of monsters and items.

Tags: small, no exit, arena

Editor's Rating: Crap
User Rating: 1.5/5 with 16 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
ArrrCee Registered, rated this a 2 29 March 2014, 4:59

When I played through this map, I can see why no one has shown it any love but I thought it was a fun "mow all the guys over as quick as you can" type of challenge. Could it have been done better? sure. Watch me play it here: Kill 'em All on The Quake Grave

xDDGx Registered, rated this a 2 13 June 2014, 15:17

LOL, I did it in about minute (nightmare skill) after 4-5 attempts. Too bad, the only way to leave level is death... from the other side, it is some dark irony... I think, this level is like some kind of task or challenge, so there is no need to make some extra nice-looking design (although, it could be done more accurately). But it's interesting to done this only once. Maybe, if the author made a couple more tasks, it would be more interesting.

TheInsaneMilkman Registered, rated this a 1 7 January 2015, 1:40

That screenshot is the whole map. That's the whole thing. Is there really anything I can say about this at all? It's awful. 1/5

ubiquitous Registered, rated this a 1 29 September 2016, 19:37

Another "big box with lots of stuff to kill" map. No exit.

This one does have two redeeming features. Firstly, there is some minimal attention to texturing (the floor has a proper floor texture!)

Secondly, and more importantly, there is an element of strategy here. There's a lot of stuff to kill. All monsters start with their back to you, meaning you can decide what order to aggro stuff in. I found that encouraging in-fighting between different monster species buys you enough time to grab the quad damage at the very center and mop up anything that is left standing.

But still, there isn't nearly enough here to merit more than one star.

Desetler Registered, rated this a 4 24 January 2018, 6:21

I disagree with Editor's Rating as Crap cuz c'mon guys, what do u expect from the map that has zipped size of 34,1 КБ? It's the smallest map on Quaddicted! This is the essence of the whole Quake - run and shoot. No exit? Use lava claw to climb the purple sky or use exlposive box for rocket-launching)) And you will get there i promise. Quaddicted players get high and enjoy their heaven)). And from that heaven i value it as 4 saint shamblers out of 5! The fifth just got stuck in Z fighting textures...

Esrael Registered, rated this a 1 6 February 2018, 11:44

Love your review, Desetler! :D I'd like to see some saint shamblers worn in some clean white shining robes! <3 They'd probably have to take a bath first, though, to wipe off the blood off their coats, lest they want to taint their shiny new clothes (which they probably actually do). xD

pmk Guest 13 October 2018, 7:10

not much of a map just a open room to slaughter quake monsters. Not really that memorable and pretty much a waste of time. 1out of five rating from me.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in