Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of kq
Author:Samuel 'Kaiser' Villarreal
Title:Quake: Harvester of Chaos (Demo)
Download:kq.zip (48f361075d371ae66d883fcd4b17a57a)
Filesize:6980 Kilobytes
Release date:17.01.2010
Homepage:http://villsa.wordpress.com/level-portfolio/quake/
Additional Links: Func_MsgboardDoomworld
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✘ • PAK: ✔ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
kaiser/pak0.pak26043 KB10.01.2010
kq_readme.txt3 KB17.01.2010

kq.zip

Quake: Harvester of Chaos (Demo)

The demo version of an unfinished Quake episode.

Contains three medium to large SP maps and a skill selection map, and features some environmental and monster modifications.


Tags: zer, episode, monsters, traps, unfinished, base, ogro

Editor's Rating: Nice
User Rating: 4.1/5 with 14 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Yhe1 Guest 6 December 2014, 4:53

This is a patch I made with the Helldog skin from Tronyn's ARWOP. Thought I would share it. If either Tronyn or Kaiser mind, please take it down.

http://www.quaketastic.com/files/single_player/kqhelldog.rar

FredBezies Guest 13 December 2014, 16:22

Great nightmare level access. Took me a while to find it. Too bad it was not finished :(

zilpe Guest 15 December 2014, 23:17

I really like this, the level design and atmosphere reminds me a lot of the original quake, something that I have difficulty finding in custom levels. The third level contains a lot of traps which slow down the level quite a bit. It's a nice change of pace but I hope the rest of the episode is mostly faster paced.

Doc_Holliday Registered 23 May 2016, 14:01

The monsters hide...awesome :D :D :D

Gioyo3aa Registered 25 March 2021, 9:50

A lot of fun, this could have been something great. I didn't get Yhe1's textures to work though, even when flat out replacing the original pak, I still got stuck with the weird, triangulated red dog no matter what.

qazzaq Registered 25 March 2021, 11:51

Red dog seems to be edited original id_dog, couse its skin fits to red monster. Put this .pk3 file into Your /id or /kq mod folder and enjoy skinned monster.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/107ng4yWnwVkfTjcfsLM7DmBx0XJCmSbO/view?usp=sharing

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in