Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of kustok
Author:Randall (blindtypist)
Title:Kustok: Newcastle Brick Plant
Download:kustok.zip (cc90cdb05c4f29b7df5b096983d4fda9)
Filesize:253 Kilobytes
Release date:25.05.2001
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘



Walkthrough demos:
DownloadSkillLengthPlayerProtocolDate
kustokNormal00h01m10sIcantthinkofanickname6662014-06-16
Fun in the sun.

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
kustok.bsp569 KB25.05.2001
kustok.txt3 KB20.10.2001
kustok.bsp569 KB25.05.2001
kustok.txt3 KB20.10.2001

kustok.zip - Kustok: Newcastle Brick Plant

Very small realism map: a brick plant with two buildings and a tool shed. Apparently made for PocketQuake.

Tags: realism, small, textures, outdoors

Editor's Rating: Average
User Rating: 2.9/5 with 8 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
spacey Guest 11 June 2014, 23:20

I though it was fun. Great map and unlike anything I've played.

Icantthinkofanickname Registered, rated this a 3 12 June 2014, 0:22

Hey, nice find, spacey!

Agreed -- it is fun and very unique.

Very short, but with a clear mission, somewhat original gameplay and highly original visuals.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 2 12 June 2014, 11:00

Calling it "great" is very generous, but it's more or less competent (if tiny). Given you the super nailgun and the rocket launcher just after you kill the last monster is frustratingly pointless.

Icantthinkofanickname Registered, rated this a 3 12 June 2014, 12:20

MikeTaylor, I think it depends on how you play -- I grabbed both before having killed the last three enemies. It's not like you have to kill all of the monsters in order to get the last two weapons.

The SNG and the rocket launcher are arguably overkill, but sometimes overkill is fun.

spacey Guest 12 June 2014, 16:58

Apparently there are no monsters on easy skill? Am I right?

Icantthinkofanickname Registered, rated this a 3 12 June 2014, 23:23

I believe you are right, yes. That actually makes sense in an objective-based map like this: you still have something to do, but easy skill becomes truly easy and relaxed.

Changed description from "Very small realism map: a brick plant with two buildings and a tool shed. Apparently made for PocketQuake; otherwise pointless." to what you see above (removed "otherwise pointless").

dBAudio Registered, rated this a 2 8 September 2014, 0:41

i give the new textures and mission objective credit.

hfc Registered, rated this a 5 2 March 2016, 2:06

+its uniuqe +nice bright map with nice buildings and a clean light blue sky. makes me happy -objective and navigation through this map is annoying and it isnt funny mainly because we can open 3 locked doors and icant find second silver key to open 4th door. it is little more fun when you can make touristic travel through that kind nice map. altought it is very small. -i cant climb roof. i know if i climp this kind of sky, it will be look very unrealistic but least we must climp roof because climbing always more fun in my personel opinion.

overall people must see this map.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in